Find citations for journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and government publications in the agricultural and environmental sciences. [1960 - present].
AES incorporates the formerly titled "Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management" database - which includes Environmental Impact Statements - plus the databases AGRICOLA (1970-current) and TOXLINE (1999-current).
International, multilingual database of papers, data, and statistics on agricultural research and technology produced by the U.N. Food and Agriculture Organization (FAO). (International System for Agricultural Science and Technology)
Covers subjects related to agriculture, including forestry, animal husbandry, aquatic sciences and fisheries, human nutrition, and extension. Includes grey literature such as unpublished scientific and technical reports, theses, conference papers, government publications, and more.
This resource is proposed for cancellation due to budget reductions. The comment period is open through Friday, April 6. We invite you to submit comments via email to firstname.lastname@example.org or directly with your subject librarian.Indexes over 5,000 international journals, books, reports, dissertations, conference proceedings, and other resources covering all aspects of marine, freshwater, and brackish water environments. [1971 - present]
Subjects include aquaculture, conservation, environmental quality, oceanography, and wildlife management.
This resource is proposed for cancellation due to budget reductions. The comment period is open through Friday, April 6. We invite you to submit comments via email to email@example.com or directly with your subject librarian.Indexes journals, monographs, conferences, books, annual reports, and other sources from the agricultural literature and from more than 100 countries. [1910 - present]
Covers topics including biodiversity, biotechnology, pest control, environmental pollution, animal science, nutrition and food technology, crop production, natural resources, forestry, environmental policy, and rural development. Also includes the Global Health database, which covers environmental and occupational health, food safety and hygiene, infectious diseases, medical microbiology, nutrition, public health, toxicology, and zoonoses.
Indexing and abstracting for international economic journal articles, books, dissertations, book reviews, and working papers. [1969 - present]
The most comprehensive index to scholarly journal articles in economics. It also lists books and dissertations, and indexes articles within 'collective works' (books consisting of collections of essays or individual papers). Most citations include a searchable abstract.
This resource is proposed for cancellation due to budget reductions. The comment period is open through Friday, April 6. We invite you to submit comments via email to firstname.lastname@example.org or directly with your subject librarian.An article database focusing on human and physical geography, environmental sciences, oceanography, earth sciences, ecology, geology, geomechanics, alternative energy sources, pollution, waste management and nature conservation. [1973 - present]
Geobase provides current coverage of almost 2,000 international journals, including both peer-reviewed titles and trade publications, and provides archival coverage of several thousand additional journal titles and books. The material covered includes refereed scientific papers; trade journal and magazine articles, product reviews, directories and any other relevant material. As well as providing comprehensive coverage of the core scientific and technical periodicals, Geobase has a unique coverage of non-English language and less readily available publications including books, conference proceedings and reports, making this a good resource for multidisciplinary searches of international literature.
Search across many disciplines and sources including articles, theses, books, abstracts and court opinions, from academic publishers, professional societies, online repositories, universities and other web sites.
Lists journal articles, books, preprints, and technical reports in many subject areas (though more specialized article databases may cover any given field more completely). Can be used with UC-eLinks to access the full text of many articles.
Searchable online archive of downloadable economics working papers by the National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER). [1994 - present]
Provides access to NBER research results through the working paper series.The NBER is a private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Their research is conducted by more than 600 university professors around the country, the leading scholars in their fields. NBER Data and Data links provide access to government economic information such as business cycle data.
Indexes books, journals, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, and web sources related to public policy, politics, economics, and social issues worldwide. (Public Affairs Information Service) [1915 - present]
Includes publications from over 120 countries. Some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish. The Archive covers English-language material only.
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences and more.
Contains over 50 million records with more than half the content originating from outside North America. Indexes over 21,000 journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences, technology, medicine, arts, and humanities.
Indexes leading journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences. Allows cited reference searching. (ISI Web of Knowledge) [1900 - present]
Provides links to footnoted citations as well as sources that have subsequently cited an article. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index (from 1975), Science Citation Index (from 1900), and Social Sciences Citation Index (from 1900).
This resource is proposed for cancellation due to budget reductions. The comment period is open through Friday, April 6. We invite you to submit comments via email to email@example.com or directly with your subject librarian.Citations for literature on wild mammals, birds, reptiles, and amphibians. Includes wildlife behavior, wetlands, economics, and management. [1935 and earlier - present]
-Access thousands of scholarly journals anywhere you have WiFi access.
-View complete issues of journals including the table of contents.
-Create a personal library of up to 64 favorite journals for easy access on your BrowZine interface.
-Be alerted when a new issue of a journal is published.
-Save articles on your mobile device to read later even when you are offline.
-Download BrowZine articles to Box.com, Mendeley, Zotero, and other services to help keep all of your information together in one place.
In addition the Research Databases for ARE, UCB researchers have access to many more databases that cover a variety of subject areas. The Library's list of Databases by Subject can help you find an appropriate database, or feel free to ask your librarian.
Where's the PDF?
Once you've searched a database to find articles, use UC-eLinks to link to a PDF or html file if the full text is not immediately available. Each database is a bit different, but a general rule is: when you see (UC-eLinks icon), click on it to view your article access options, which can range from online full text, to a call number, to an Interlibrary Loan request:
For more information, here's a tutorial on using UC-eLinks.
BAKER Delivery Service (fee-based) Request materials in the UC Berkeley library collection to be delivered to your office or e-mail address. BAKER will place hold, recall, search, and NRLF (storage) requests on your behalf, and, if authorized, will automatically refer qualifying requests to Interlibrary Borrowing Services.
Provides daily coverage of environmental and energy politics and policy. Included in the suite of services Environment and Energy Daily, a resource on federal information designed for policy makers; Land Letter which focuses on natural resource policy issues. Among the key topics covered in Greenwire are: agriculture, climate change, energy policy, health/environment, public lands and water resources.
Daily coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society. Key topics include agriculture, alternative energy, fossil fuels, species and ecosystem effects, and water resources.
Daily coverage of the debate over climate policy and its effects on business, the environment and society.
Progressive, radical, and left North American magazines, newsletters, and journals. [1991 - present]
Approximately 90% of publications included are not indexed elsewhere. Indexes editorials, regular columns, essays, fiction; speeches, interviews, statistics, reprints; bibliographies, biographies, obituaries, memoirs; and reviews. Interfaces available for French, Spanish, Japanese, and Chinese. Alternative Press Index Archive provides coverage of materials from 1969 to 1990.