Historical data series from the Energy Information Administration includes for the US: SEDS (State Energy Data System: energy production, consumption, prices, and expenditures by state for every kind of energy source), electricity, natural gas and petroleum prices and usage by sector for the US, Environmental Protection Agency's data on Air Quality to the MSA level.
International energy data available on the country level.
Detailed OECD data on environment and energy for OECD countries.
NOAA data includes global and US historical climate on a daily basis for some variables. Time range varies for each data variable.
Offers easy access to over 5,550 data sets from over 65 source providers and 16 subject categories, including banking, criminal justice, education,energy, food and agriculture, government, health, housing and construction,industry and commerce, labor and employment, natural resources and environment, income, cost of living, stocks, transportation, and more. Sources of data include federal, local, state and international governments and organizations. Allows for customization of the data by selecting subjects, and the ability to view your data in side-by-side tables, charts and maps. Also available to search using a ready reference interface.
Covers electric power, natural gas, coal, and renewables in the U.S. Best source for in-depth information and data on individual power plants; CME/NYMEX prices, futures, and swaps; news; analysis.
Currently enrolled UCB students, faculty and staff only. Users must create an individual login and password for access using their UCB email address.
SNL Energy covers the electric power, natural gas, coal, and renewables industries. Content includes data on individual power plants; CME/NYMEX prices, futures, and swaps; news; and analysis.
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
Statistics and reports on all sorts of renewable topics (energy use, production, prospects, sources) from trade associations, NGOs, government and multi-lateral sources.
ProQuest Statistical Insight provides abstracting and indexing for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources. Divided into three modules: Federal statistical publications (ASI), with coverage from 1973; State government and business statistical reports (SRI), coverage from 1980; and International statistical publications from the UN, EU, etc (IIS), coverage from 1980.
Enipedia collects energy and industry data from various sources which can then be connected, queried using a SQL-like language, and visualized in various ways. Energy production, storage, technologies, maps of power plants, energy flows, etc.
UN Energy Statistics - choose Energy Statistics Database from the Databases menu to get international data on trade and production of dozens of types of alternative fuels by country.
US Energy Information Administration (EIA) - best source of publicly available data on US energy with sources and methodology for all data. Electricity data and tables for supplies, generation, consumption, market prices, emissions, by source and state - . Survey data filesdata include generation by plant and prime mover for each fuel consumed; retail sales by sector, seller and state; and the quality and volumes of fossil fuels delivered to power plants
Monthly Energy Review (US) from the EIA has data on US renewable energy production and consumption. US energy demand for residential, commercial, industrial and transport sectors by type of use and by region. Has annual consumption by source and sector. Annual Energy Outlook has energy market projections to 2040.