Send me an email: jsilva (at) library (dot) berkeley (dot) edu
Statutory law in California consists of the Constitution plus acts passed by the California Legislature. Statutes are laws enacted by the Legislature and signed by the Governor. The Code is the current law. The following terms refer to statutory law: acts, statutes, codes, and bills. If you want the text of the original law as signed by the governor, go to the Statutes.
The Statutes of California and Amendments to the Codes.... 1849/50-
Chronological arrangement of laws enacted by the California legislature. Includes full text of statutes and resolutions subarranged by chapter number. The last volume of each session contains a subject index and a table of affected laws. Since 1967 the Summary Digest is included.
Deering's California Codes, Annotated.
Commercially produced collection of permanent California laws arranged by subject. Includes annotations, legislative histories, applicable court decisions, popular names table, etc. Each title has an index in the last volume and there is a General Index to the entire set. Updated by pocket parts and revised volumes. For recent laws, check the Advanced Legislative Service to Deering's... KFC30.5D4A38 Doe Reference Selected official codes (eg. vehicle, education, penal, etc.) are available in Doe Reference. Check Oskicat or MELVYL for call numbers.
Paper, Current Only, KFC30.5D4 A-Z Doe Reference
Nexis Uni (see link below)
Larmac Consolidated Index to the Constitution and Laws of California.
Annual publication containing an alphabetical index to the California constitution, all the codes, the general laws and rules of the California Supreme Court.
Full-text access to international, national, local newspapers, and wire services, as well as radio and television transcripts. Database also includes business, medical, industry, and legislative magazines, journals, and newsletters. Also includes laws from the U.S., all 50 states, and law reviews. Wide geographic coverage and translations from foreign-language sources, as well as news services like the Associated Press, Agence France Press, El Pai. Nexis Uni allows users to set up personal accounts to personalize your research experience.
California administrative rules and regulations are made by various state agencies to implement laws enacted by the state legislature.
California Regulatory Notice Register.
Weekly containing notices of proposed regulatory actions by state regulatory agencies to adopt, amend, or repeal regulations contained in the California Code of Regulations.