Social science data for the US at the national, state, and local levels
"Statistics include: business and economics; population and demographics; education; community; health and socioeconomic; government finance; census; politics and public opinion. Also includes an online index to RAND public policy and research publications. More than 150 additional detailed databases on CA, TX, NY."
An open data project of the CA department of Justice. Provides a number of datasets on crime in CA, including Arrest Data 1980-2015. Menus at the top of the page allow access to other data, map tools, and other aggregated tables and statistics.
Indexes over 170,000 criminal justice books, journal articles, and reports published by the US Department of Justice, other local, state, and Federal government agencies, international organizations, and the private sector are indexed. Access is also provided to more than 7,000 full text documents through the NCJRS Virtual Library linked to the database.
Provides easy access to a wide variety of economic, social, political, and marketing indicators. (DataPlanet - Data-Planet - Statistical Datasets)
Offers easy access to over 5,550 data sets from over 65 source providers and 16 subject categories, including banking, criminal justice, education,energy, food and agriculture, government, health, housing and construction,industry and commerce, labor and employment, natural resources and environment, income, cost of living, stocks, transportation, and more. Sources of data include federal, local, state and international governments and organizations. Allows for customization of the data by selecting subjects, and the ability to view your data in side-by-side tables, charts and maps. Also available to search using a ready reference interface.
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
This resource is proposed for cancellation due to budget reductions. The comment period is open through Friday, April 6. We invite you to submit comments via email to email@example.com or directly with your subject librarian.Search statistics produced by the U.S. government, major international and intergovernmental organizations, professional and trade organizations, commercial publishers, independent research organizations, state government agencies, and universities.
ProQuest Statistical Insight provides abstracting and indexing for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources. Divided into three modules: Federal statistical publications (ASI), with coverage from 1973; State government and business statistical reports (SRI), coverage from 1980; and International statistical publications from the UN, EU, etc (IIS), coverage from 1980.