Skip to main content

Collections at News/Micro: Microform

General Microfilm

The General Microfilm collection includes all types of print publications EXCEPT newspapers.  It includes rare books, journals, drama, poetry, FBI files, dissertations, government documents, manuscripts, National Archives and Records Administration materials, etc.   

Newsfilm-1

The Newsfilm collection includes international, national and local newspapers.   ALL newsfilm has the call number NEWSFILM-1.

This collection is arranged in two sections :

  • United States alphabetically by state, city, title and date.
  • International alphabetically by country, city, title and date.

Viewing microform on reader/scanner machine

          

Microfiche

The Microfiche collection includes all types of print publications EXCEPT newspapers.  It includes rare books, journals, drama, poetry, FBI files, dissertations, government documents, manuscripts, National Archives and Records Administration materials., etc.

Selected list of Microcard sets at News/Micro

Microcards

Selected list of Microprint sets at News/Micro

Microprint

  • Lenin to Khrushchev: the USSR in retrospect
  • Russian Historical Sources  (keyword search "Russian historical sources" for list of titles)
  • Three Centuries of Drama:   (keyword search "Three Centuries of Drama" for list of titles)
  1. English Drama 1512-1641
  2. English Drama 1642-1700
  3. English Drama 1701-1750
  4. English Drama Larpent Collection 1701-1800
  5. English Drama 1751-1800
  6. American Drama
Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.