This resource is proposed for cancellation due to budget reductions. The comment period is open through Friday, April 6. We invite you to submit comments via email to firstname.lastname@example.org or directly with your subject librarian.In-depth analysis of current economic and political events in more than 200 countries. (EIU Country Profiles and Reports)
Indexes studies that provide analysis and forecasts of the political, economic, and business environments in more than 180 countries. Annual profiles are updated by quarterly reports.
In-depth coverage of company analysis, industry research, economic reports, forecasts, market dailies, macroeconomic statistics, deals and financial reports for emerging market economies. [2003 - present]
In-depth coverage of company analysis, industry research, economic reports, forecasts, market dailies, macroeconomic statistics, deals, and financial reports for emerging market economies. Includes over one million company profiles and ratings from international & local rating agencies as well as company and industry news from thousands of foreign national and international newspapers, magazines, and journals. Additional sources of information include Euromonitor, Business Monitor International, Oxford Economics, Dun & Bradstreet, and Mintel. Information is provided in fifteen of the world's major languages.
Macroeconomic, financial, industry, and company news and analysis on emerging and key global markets. [2011 - present]
Provides quarterly, updated market forecast reports on 14 industry sectors in 55 countries. Industries covered include: Automotives, Chemicals, Banking, Defence and Security, Retail Food and Drink, Freight Transport, IT, Infrastructure, Insurance, Oil and Gas, Petrochemicals, Pharmaceuticals, Telecommunications and Media, and Tourism. There is also a database of 65,000 multinational company subsidiaries and company profiles. Note: UCB does not subscribe to the BMO country analyses.
Full text of publications from the World Bank. [1993 - present]
Includes more than 1,200 full-text World Bank publications. Topics covered include: economics and finance, public policy, education, international development, technology, poverty, gender, the environment, and more.
Your Passport to International Business Etiquette The most authoritative and comprehensive text of its kind, Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands, 2nd Edition is your must-have guide to proper international business protocol. With countries such as China and India taking on a more significant role in the global business landscape, you can't afford not to know the practices, customs, and philosophies of other countries. Now fully revised, updated, and expanded with over sixty country profiles, Kiss, Bow, or Shake Hands, 2nd Edition provides invaluable information on how to handle common business interactions with grace, respect, and an appreciation for different cultures.