Skip to main content

Integrative Biology: Articles

Best Databases for articles

Agriculture & Environmental Science
Includes Agricola, Toxline, ESPM, and Environmental Impact Statements (EIS) databases. Find articles, proceedings, books, reports, and government publications . [1960 - present].

BIOSIS Previews
Find articles, papers, and books on biological and biomedical topics. Includes literature reviews. [1926 - present.]

Google Scholar
Locate articles, books, preprints, and reports. Specialized databases may cover more completely.
Change settings to get full text: click on "Settings", search Library Links for "Berkeley", check "University of California Berkeley - UC-eLinks."

PubMed
Use UCB access for UC eLinks to full text articles and citations in medicine and life sciences. PubMed Basics - search filters, using and, or, not, track history, save to My NCBI. [1950 - present dates vary].

Scopus.
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series. [1823 (some), 1996 (most)- ]

Web of Science
Multidisciplinary. Indexes leading journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences, search footnotes and citations. [1900 - present.]

Selected

ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
Subjects include aquaculture, conservation, environmental quality, oceanography, and wildlife management. [1971-present]

CAB Abstracts and Global Health
Covers biodiversity, biotechnology, pest control, environmental pollution, animal science, nutrition and food technology, crop production, natural resources, forestry, environmental policy, and rural development. Global Health database,covers environmental and occupational health, food safety and hygiene, infectious diseases, medical microbiology, nutrition, public health, toxicology, and zoonoses. [1910- present]

Embase
Indexes journals, including many not in Medline, conference abstracts. Broad biomedical scope with strong coverage in drug, pharmaceutical, and toxicological research including economic evaluation. [1947-present].

Zoological Record: 
Covers all aspects of zoology including systematics, ecology, behavior, evolution and conservation. Searchable by author, subject, geographic area, and taxa, with a thesaurus of 10,000 terms arranged in 80 hierarchies. [1864- present].

Statistics and Unique Data

Statista
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. includes industry reports.

     UCB access only

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.