Skip to main content

You can still access the UC Berkeley Library’s services and resources during the closure. Here’s how.

Political Science Research Guide: Article Databases

Use this guide to begin your political science research.

The Library is Here for You!

The library can still help you during the campus closure! Here are some of the ways we're providing research assistance during this time:

Political Science Databases

Core article databases for political science research are below. 

UC-eLinks

Once you've searched a database to find articles, you may need to use UC-eLinks orange logo to link to a PDF or html file if the full text is not immediately available. Each database isa bit different, but a good rule of thumb is this: when you see the Uc-eLinks icon click on it to view your article access options, which can range from full text to a call number to an Interlibrary Loan request:

UC e-Links image

For more information, here's a tutorial on using UC-eLinks.

Library Proxy

  • You no longer need to configure a browser to use the Library Proxy.
  • When you click on a resource link found in OskiCat, via "Start your search" on the Library home page, Databases A-Z or eJournals (UC eLinks), you will be prompted to authenticate. You may authenticate via CalNet, or via your PIN / Cal 1 card number.
  • When you click on a resource link found via a search engine or a non-UCB Library webpage, you will need to use a bookmarklet to access the licensed resource.

Related Databases

The Berkeley Library provides access to hundreds of databases, below are some that might be particularly helpful.

Copyright © 2014-2019 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.