Agricultural and Environmental Science
Includes Agricola [1970-], Toxline [1999-], & Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management). Allows peer review limit.
[1960 - present].
Reviews, articles, papers, and books on biological and biomedical topics. Limit to literature reviews. [1926 - present]
Change Settings: Use UC-eLinks for full text; search Library Links for "Berkeley", choose "University of California Berkeley - UC-eLinks."
PubMed (use Berkeley's log-in to get full text links)
Search literature from MEDLINE, journals, & books. Includes reviews limit. [1947 - present]
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences and more.
Web of Science
Comprehensive database, providing searching of footnoted citations and cited references. [1900 - present]
CAB Abstracts & Global Health
Environmental and occupational health, food safety and hygiene, infectious diseases, medical microbiology, nutrition, public health, toxicology, and zoonoses. [1912 - present]
Biomedical literature, key resource for conducting systematic reviews and researching evidence-based medicine. [Dates vary]
Food Studies Online (new)
Primary archival materials, visual ephemera, text, and videos that explore how food shapes the world around us.Content includes food labels, advertisements, documentary films, pamphlets, recipes, menus, books, photographs, and more.
International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements
Bibliographic citations and abstracts from published, international, and scientific literature on dietary supplements. [1986 - present]
Natural Medicines (was Natural Standard)
Evidence-based information on complementary and alternative medicine, food and supplements, health and wellness, medical conditions, manufacturers, genomics and proteomics, environmental and animal health.
Toxline (ToxNet) via National Library of MedicineTOXNET
Biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs, chemicals, air pollution, antidotes, carcinogenesis,chemically-induced diseases, environmental chemicals, pollutants, food additives, genotoxicity, hazardous materials, health and safety. [1900 - present]
PubMed - locate recent protocols.
Cold Spring Harbor Protocols: full-text published by Cold Spring Harbor Laboratory Press.
includes Methods in Molecular Biology and Methods in Molecular Medicine. Covers: biochemistry, biotechnology, genetics, microbiology, molecular and cell biology, neuroscience, oncology, and proteomics.