Skip to main content

PH 270B: Toxicology I: Subject-Specific Article Databases

Selected Subject Databases

  • Agricola
    NOTE: Access limited to UCB faculty, staff and students.
    • Citations from books, book chapters, journal articles, technical reports, and other materials back to 1970.
    • Topics include: agriculture, herbicides, nutrition, pesticides, and soil science.
  • ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
    NOTE: Access limited to UCB faculty, staff and students.
    • Indexes over 5,000 international journals, books, reports, dissertations, conference proceedings, and other resources covering all aspects of marine, freshwater, and brackish water environments back to 1971.
    • Topics include: agricultural pollution, agricultural runoff, aquaculture, environmental quality, pesticides, and water quality.
  • BIOSIS Previews
    NOTE: Access limited to UCB faculty, staff and students.
    • Index to over 24 million citations from journals, reports, books, conference proceedings, and meeting abstracts back to 1926.
    • Topics include: biological research and medical research findings.
  • CAB Abstracts and Global Health
    NOTE: Access limited to UCB faculty, staff and students.
    • Indexes journals, books, reports, conference proceedings, patents, theses, and electronic only publications from more than 100 countries.
    • Topics include: agriculture, environmental and occupational health, environmental pollution, food safety and hygiene, nutrition, pest control, public health, toxicology, and more.
  • ECOTOX Database (EPA)
    NOTE: Access limited to UCB faculty, staff and students.
    • Locate single chemical toxicity data for aquatic life, terrestrial plants and wildlife back to 1972.
    • Contains 472,705 records of single chemical toxicity information for aquatic and terrestrial life. Data is extracted from primarily peer-reviewed sources.
  • Environment Complete
    NOTE: Access limited to UCB faculty, staff and students.
    • Contains over 3.6 million records from about 2,200 U.S. and international titles back to 1888, plus full text of over 1,100 journals and nearly 200 monographs.
    • Subjects include agriculture, environmental technology, herbicides, pesticides, pollution & waste management, social impacts, urban planning, and more.
  • Environmental Sciences and Pollution Management
    NOTE: Access limited to UCB faculty, staff and students.
    • Index to over 3.8 million citations from journals, reports, books, conference proceedings, and government publications back to 1967.
    • Topics include: diet, pesticides, risk assessment, toxicology, and more.
  • NIOSHTIC-2
    • Contains over 51,000 occupational safety and health information resource citations. Some citations date back to 1971. Some links to full-text. Includes some NIOSH Mining Safety & Health Research Laboratories publications back to the 1930's.
  • TOXLINE
    • Index to over 5 million citations covering the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs and other chemicals. Includes PubMed, DART, and NTIS citations. Can search by CAS numbers.
Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.