Public Policy Institute of California Dedicated to improving the quality of public policy decisionmaking in California, the Public Policy Institute of California provides high quality research and broad outreach programs to a wide range of California-specific topics. Data, reports, and surveys on California policy issues can be found here.
Policy Archive Free, online research library of over 30,000 reports covering public policy across the United States. Browse by subject or search by keyword.
Databases for Public Policy Research Organizations
Index to U.S. foreign and domestic public policy reports. (Policy File) [1990 - present]
Covers the areas of economics, politics, the environment, and social issues, taken from reports from a wide range of think tanks, Non-governmental organizations, international governmental organizations, and other institutions worldwide.
In-depth reports on congressional issues, plus a wrapup of the previous weekâ€™s news, including bill status, committee and floor activity, debates, and all roll-call votes.
Provides nonpartisan information about US government and congressional affairs and subjects of concern. This online version also provides access to some articles prior to when they appear in the print version of CQ Weekly. Part of the CQ Electronic Library collection.
The National Journal and its associated publications provide a comprehensive view of current politics and policy at the federal level in the United States.
Indexes National Journal, The Hotline which tracks American politics and campaigns with coverage of each day's events, Congress Daily, Technology Daily, Almanac of American Politics, Poll Track and others to provide a comprehensive resource on politics and policy.
Indexes policy briefs, working papers, maps, course packs, journals, books, videos, internet sources, and conference proceedings from research institutes worldwide related to international affairs theory, analysis, and advocacy. [1991 - present]
Also includes links to international affairs Internet sources.
Funding sources for non-profits -- timely, comprehensive information on grant providers. Includes U.S. foundations, corporate giving programs, and public charities, plus a growing number of non-U.S. sources.
Also includes a keyword-searchable database of recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.