Skip to main content

Sri Lanka: An Overview: General

Sri Lanka

Gal Vihara, Standing Buddha image (js)

Authors' Note

For further references, please search your on-line catalogs or consult a librarian.

Contact Us

Adnan Malik
South Asia Curator
South/Southeast Asia Library
120 Doe Library
510-643-0849 x 1
email: amalik@library.berkeley.edu

General

Arasaratnam, Sinnappah.
Ceylon [by] S. Arasaratnam.  Englewood Cliffs, N.J., Prentice-Hall [1964].
     Series title:  The Modern nations in historical perspective.
     Series title:  A Spectrum book.
       UCB   Main      DS489.5 A69
       UCB   S-S/EAsia DS489.5 .A778

Bailey, Sydney Dawson.
Ceylon.  New York, Hutchinson's University Library [1952].
      Series title:  Hutchinson's university library. British Empire history.
        UCB   Main      DS489.5 .B3
        UCB   S-S/EAsia DS489.5 .B3

De Silva, Daya.
Sri Lanka since independence : a reference guide to the literature / Daya de Silva and Chandra R. de Silva.  New Delhi : Navrang Booksellers and Publishers, 1992.
        UCB   Main      DS489.A12 D47 1992
        UCB   S-S/EAsia DS489.A12 D47 1992

Peebles, Patrick.
Sri Lanka : a handbook of historical statistics / Patrick Peebles. Boston, Mass. : G.K. Hall, c1982.
     Series title:  A Reference publication in international historical statistics.
       UCB   S-S/EAsia HA4570.8 .P43 REF

Samaraweera, Vijaya.
Sri Lanka / Vijaya Samaraweera, compiler.  Oxford, England ; Santa Barbara, Calif. : Clio Press, c1987.
     Series title:  World bibliographical series ; v. 20.
       UCB   Main   DS489.A12 S241 1987
       UCB   S-S/EAsia DS489.A12 S251 1987 REF

Sri Lanka, a country study / Federal Research Division, Library of Congress; edited by Russell R. Ross and Andrea Matles Savada.  2nd ed.  Washington, D.C. : The Division : For sale by the Supt. of Docs., U.S. G.P.O., c1990.
     Series title:  Area handbook series.
     Series title:  DA pam ; 550-96.
       UCB   Main DS489 .S731 1990
       UCB   S-S/EAsia DS489 .S731 1990 REF

Sri Lanka / based on a manuscript by Herbert Keuneman, updated by Abbs Esufally ; edited and produced by John... 6th ed. [Hong Kong] : APA Productions ; Boston, Mass. : distributed in the United States by Houghton Mifflin, 1995
       UCB   NRLF  DS489.S675 1995  REF

Wanasundera, Leelangi.
A bibliography of bibliographies : a guide to catalogues, indexes, bibliographies, and bio-bibliographies in Sri Lanka / compiled by Leelangi Wanasundera.  Colombo, Sri Lanka : National Library of Sri Lanka, 1990.
        UCB   NRLF  DS409.A12 W36 1990

Wimalaratne, K. D. G., 1942-
Directory of dates and events, Sri Lanka (Ceylon), 543 B.C.-1984 A.D. / compiled by K.D.G. Wimalaratne.  1st ed.  Colombo, Sri Lanka : Trumpet Publishers, 1988.
        UCB   S-S/EAsia DS489.5 .W541 1988 REF

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.