Title-level statistics for newspapers, consumer magazines, business publications and farm publications back to 2013 in excel; historical figures can be found in reports and snapshots going back in some cases to 2003.(Audit Bureau of Circulations) [2004 - present]
Digitized collection of Irish author Samuel Beckett's original manuscripts, as well as a digitized collection of his personal library with his annotations. Beckett wrote in both English and French.
The purpose of the Beckett Digital Manuscript Project is to reunite the manuscripts of Samuel Beckett's works in a digital way, and to facilitate genetic research: the project brings together digital facsimiles of documents that are now preserved in different holding libraries, and adds transcriptions of Beckett's manuscripts, tools for bilingual and genetic version comparison, a search engine, and an analysis of the textual genesis of his works.
Online version of the fundamental print bibliography and discovery tool for Italian language and literature. Includes texts, critical and historical surveys, philogical and linguistic notes, essays, monographs, bibliographic reviews, etc. (1981-present).
While date parameters indicate the span of this bibliography through the present, the publication is often a couple years behind. 2015 includes the 2011 to 2012 production, 2016 includes 2013-2014, etc.
Contains data curves on alloys used in the aerospace and other industries, with some of the same interactive features as the TPMD and MPMD. Updated annually. The AHAD merged the HPAD and ASMD into a powerful combined database with alloys of importance in all industries requiring high performance alloy data.
Contains approximately 80,000 data curves on over 220 alloys used in the aerospace and other industries. It has some of the same interactive features as the TPMD and MPMD. It is updated annually with carefully selected new alloys.
Encyclopedia is an authoritative reference covering topics in the study of human sexual behavior throughout the world.
Topics include gender-conflicted persons, unconventional sexual patterns, contraception, AIDS, sexual dysfunctions, and therapies. Entries are written by leading sexologists. Also features 62 in-depth country overviews.
The Derwent Innovations Index indexes patents of chemical, electrical and mechanical inventions. Users may search by topic, inventor, patent assignee, patent number, classification codes, & by chemical compounds.[1963-present]
"eLS features over 5,000 commissioned, peer-reviewed, citable articles, written by leaders in the life sciences.
eLS is updated by approximately 400 articles per year, with new articles publishing on a monthly basis."(ELS: Citable Reviews)
The focus of this encyclopedia is African history and culture. Entries are from the print source Africana, two-thirds of which have been revised, updated and expanded to include recent scholarship.
Articles cover political movements, art forms, business and trade, religions, ethnic groups, organizations, events, individuals, and countries throughout Africa. Illustrations and demographic information included.
Note: our license is limited to three simultaneous users. Reference work containing detailed datasheets on trees and forest pests, full-text of selected articles and reports, a multilingual glossary of forest terms, species distribution maps, and images.
Funding sources for non-profits -- timely, comprehensive information on grant providers. Includes U.S. foundations, corporate giving programs, and public charities, plus a growing number of non-U.S. sources.
Also includes a keyword-searchable database of recently filed IRS Forms 990 and 990-PF.
OpenEdition is an interdisciplinary humanities and social sciences portal with four complementary platforms: OpenEdition Books (ebooks), Revues.org (scholarly journals), Calenda (academic announcements), and Hypotheses (research blogs). It is a non-profit public initiative that promotes open access (OA) publishing, with the support of French research institutions. Most of the content is in French but also in other European languages, including English. [dates vary]
The institutional subscription to OpenEdition Fremium allows the UC Berkeley community to participate in an acquisitions policy that both supports sustainable development of OA and that respects the needs of teaching, research and learning communities: no DRM or download quotas are applied. As such, thousands of ebooks and journals are discoverable through the site or through our catalogs and bibliographic search tools permitting researchers to benefit from a range of digital formats, some optimized specifically for e-readers, tablets, and smart phones (ePub, PDF, etc.)
OpenEdition is an initiative of the Centre for Open Electronic Publishing (Cléo), a unit that brings together the Centre National de la Recherche Scientifique (CNRS), the Université d’Aix-Marseille, the École des Hautes Études en Sciences Sociales (EHESS) and the Université d’Avignon et des Pays de Vaucluse.
Covers key events, people, presidential elections, court cases, and broad political and legal trends in American history since the colonial era.
Articles are signed by experts and include, in addition to principles of the Constitution, presidents, Supreme Court judges, and critical legislation, topical outlines, and select bibliographies of recent scholarly works.
“Ordinary Americans” and their experiences are examined. Noted Americans such as presidents, intellectuals, and military heroes are excluded.
Entries cover how the lives of Americans were shaped by various events, inventions, and movements in history, e.g., automobiles, the westward movement of settlers and farmers in the eighteenth and nineteenth centuries, the transformation of work, the women's suffrage movement, racial divides, and leisure activities. Suggested readings of scholarly works are included.
Entries cover major cultures of the classical Mediterranean world (Greek, Hellenistic, and Roman) from the Bronze Age to the 5th century CE and “its interpretation and influence in subsequent centuries.”
Leading Classical scholars in the field provide significant information about people, places, and historical events of classical antiquity in addition to intellectual and material culture. Broad subject areas include literature, history, archaeology, art, philosophy, science and religion.
Focuses on three of the world’s religions- Judaism, Christianity, and Islam, and analyzes archaeological and linguistic data about the ancient Near East,
Explores the civilizations of Syria-Palestine, Mesopotamia, Anatolia, Iran, Arabia, Cyprus, Egypt, and the coastal regions of North and East Africa. Entries include detailed articles on all aspects of the period from the fifth to the fifteenth century covering art, architecture, religion, law, science, language, philosophy, and theology, as well as cultural, religious, intellectual, social and political history.
Complete collection of full opinions from U.S. Supreme Court argued cases, including decisions, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Covers 1975-2017 term (database currently being built, so not all dates are covered).
"Complete online collection of full opinions from Supreme Court argued cases, including per decision, dockets, oral arguments, joint appendices and amicus briefs. Content associated with each case is compiled on a dynamic page organized to facilitate understanding of the judicial process, and is also retrievable on a document by document basis. This collection covers 1975-2017 (database currently being built, so not all dates are covered). All content is expected to be added by the end of 2017."
Information on chemical properties, structures, and bioactivity.
Includes three interlinked databases: PubChem Compound (standardized and validated chemical structures and properties), PubChem Substance (depositor-uploaded chemical information), and PubChem BioAssay (descriptions of bioactivity screens for chemicals in PubChem Substance).
Track current and past legislation and discover relationships among the legislators within the U.S. Congress and every state's legislature. IMPORTANT: READ THE MORE LINK FOR IMPORTANT ACCESS INFORMATION
Quorum allows you to track legislators social media posts, who legislators work with and on what topics/issues. It can also alert you when legislation moves forward. Quorum is available to Berkeley students, faculty and staff, and requires users to create a free account using their berkeley.edu email address. Limited to 20 simultaneous users. Browser ad blockers can interfere with access. If you experience this, open the site using an incognito window in Chrome.
SAGE Research Methods is the essential online resource for anyone doing research or learning how to do research. With more than 800 books, reference works, and journal articles from SAGE’s world-renowned research methods list, SAGE Research Methods provides information on writing a research question, conducting a literature review, choosing a research method, collecting and analyzing data, and writing up the findings.
SAGE Research Methods’ coverage spans the full range of research methods used in the social and behavioral sciences, plus a wide range of methods commonly used in science, technology, medicine, and the humanities.
Encyclopedia and guide to concepts in semiotics, sign theory, and cultural studies such as theories, theorists, schools of thought, issues in communications, cognition, and cultural theory.
Target audience is students and scholars interested in language, symbols, and the transmission of information. Entries are written by scholars in the fields of anthropology, literary theory, linguistics, and philosophy.
Encyclopedia contains information about the concepts, institutions, organizations, events, and individuals that have shaped the history of business, labor, and economics in America.
Explored are subjects of capitalism, evolution of business practices and organizations, the labor force (free workers, slaves and indentures), how workers sought to better their lives, and government policies and practices, economic activities, and business developments. Entries include selective bibliographies of important recent scholarly works.
Covers diverse historical and contemporary experiences of Latinos and Latinas in the United States and addresses the influence these populations have on political, legal, and social institutions.
Survey essays and biographies are included in addition to legal cases, political movements and organizations, immigration legislation, minority-rights laws, and bibliographies listing important recent and historical works.
Articles explore the intersection of biblical sources and ethical issues from historical to modern times, combining traditional (comparative religion) and recent theoretical frameworks (postmodern, queer and gender theory).
Entries (1,000-7,000 words) cover ethics in the Bible to contemporary movements and issues such as capital punishment, bioethics, and abortion. Also includes bibliographies and comprehensive introductions of topics.
Encyclopedia explores the historical context and impact of science, medicine, and technology on American Society and culture.
Key individuals, institutions, and organizations responsible for major developments are covered along with concepts, practices, and processes. Written by experts in the field, entries are broad and provide in-depth analysis for students in the social sciences and humanities, sciences, and medical sciences.