Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are new to the Libraries!
  • UCB access only
New
Ebooks, journals, trade magazines, news, and more from The Alliance of Crop, Soil, and Environmental Science Societies.
  • UCB access only
New
Provides full text access to the news from 65 renowned Arabic dailies and weeklies in over 20 countries, from 1970s to present. A research tool, specialized in the political, economic, strategic, and social issues in the Arab world. [1970 to present]
  • UCB access only
New
Digitized texts of Celtic-Latin literature from the early Middle Ages period 400-1200 A.D. Part of the Royal Irish Academy's Dictionary of Medieval Latin from Celtic Sources project.
  • UCB access only
New
askART provides access to artists' profiles, images, literature references, biographies, auction records, art for sale and art wanted, essays on important art movements, and statistics on the markets. Millions of auction records and results (from 1987+). 300,000+ worldwide artists.
  • UCB access only
New
Genomes and predicted metabolic pathways for thousands of organisms, together with a suite of software tools for analysis and visualization.
  • Free or open access
New
The Biodiversity Heritage Library (BHL) offers literature on biodiversity through open access as part of a global “biodiversity commons.” The BHL has digitized taxonomic literature, representing tens of thousands of titles and >100,000 volumes.
  • Free or open access
New
bioRxiv is a free open access archive for unpublished preprints in the life sciences.
  • UCB access only
New
Federal Government records relating to the role of civil rights organizations in pushing for civil rights legislation and the interaction between African Americans and the federal government in the 20th century
  • UCB access only
New
Federal Government records from the Ford and Reagan presidencies relating to Civil Rights.
  • UCB access only
New
"Access to encyclopedias, references works, e-books, images, and more."
  • UCB access only
New
Brill’s Encyclopedia of Sikhism aims to make available in-depth critical scholarship on all the main aspects of the Sikh traditions in a number of original essays written by the world's foremost scholars on Sikhs and Sikh traditions.
  • UCB access only
New
Ebooks on agriculture and the applied life sciences from CAB International. [2000-present].
  • UCB access only
New
"Available to currently enrolled UCB students, faculty, and staff. Create an individual login before using; does not require EZProxy.
Public company financials and filings, private company information and investment details, M&A, industry surveys, screening and charting."
  • UCB access only
New
Cost-of-living data at the MSA, county, and city level. Updated quarterly.
  • UCB access only
New
Online version of Detail, an architectural journal
  • Free or open access
New
The online library currently provides public access to 27,000 important historical documents covering the Russian revolution and early Soviet period.
  • UCB access only
New
Contains clinically-oriented, evidence-based summaries written by medical experts for point-of-care use by physicians, medical students, nurses, pharmacists, physical therapists and other health care professionals.
  • UCB access only
New
A full-text searchable database of early printed books in Arabic script. Covering religious literature, law, sciences, medicine, geography, travel, history, and literature. It includes books of European/Arabic translations. [1475-1900]
  • UCB access only
New
Full-color, high-resolution facsimile scans of rare texts in European languages from the early modern period (1450s-1701), with strong representation in Danish, Dutch, French, Italian, and Latin texts.
  • UCB access only
New
Scholarly online encyclopedia of library and information studies, including archives, documents, infomatics, knowledge management, museum studies, the sociology of information and more.
  • Free or open access
New
The Encyclopedia of Life (EOL) is an online collaborative encyclopedia intended to document all of the 1.9 million living species known to science. It is compiled from databases and from contributions by experts and non-experts throughout the world.
  • UCB access only
New
News and analysis on clean energy technologies. Note: Create an account using your berkeley.edu email address for full access to the site.
  • UCB access only
New
Provides full text, comprehensive overviews on animal systematics and morphology as well as extensive coverage of physiology, behaviour, ecology and applied aspects of zoological research. Updated Frequently. [1923--]
  • UCB access only
New
Includes over 400 documentary and feature films from select American distributors of independent and international film, including Milestone Films, Zeitgeist Films, Pragda, and Oscilloscope.
  • UCB access only
New
Database of auction records for books, manuscripts, and autographs from 1990 to present (two year delay) from the Jahrbuch der Auktionspreise für Bücher, Handschriften und Autographen (JAP)
  • UCB access only
New
A growing digital collection of newspapers published by Ku Klux Klan organizations, publishers sympathetic to the KKK, and also some anti-Klan organizations.
  • Free or open access
New
Created by UNAM, Latindex is a regional online information system for scientific journals of Latin America, the Caribbean, Spain and Portugal.
  • UCB access only
New
Online learning platform with videos and full courses covering software, technology, business and creative skills. Includes courses on Adobe and Microsoft tools, as well as a variety of other web, audio, video, IT, and education topics.
  • UCB access only
New
"Includes the renowned METADEX, Copper and Polymer Library databases and provides full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings and government publications." [1965 - current]
  • UCB access only
New
"Combines sources from: School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900-present), Middle East Bibliography (1946-2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations and MECAS Citations Database." [1881 to the present]
  • UCB access only
New
President Franklin D. Roosevelt's Office Files highlighting the domestic and foreign concerns of the President and his administration, including the Great Depression, the New Deal, and World War II. [1933-1945]
  • Free or open access
New
"The OAPEN Foundation is a not-for-profit organisation based in the Netherlands, with its registered office at the National Library in The Hague. OAPEN is dedicated to open access, peer-reviewed books."
  • UCB access only
New
"Photography: The World through the Lens assembles collections of photographs, photograph albums, photographically illustrated books and texts on the early history of photography from libraries and archives from across the globe."
  • UCB access only
New
Detailed fundamentals data for all listed companies in India. Both private and public companies are included. [2013 - present]. Note: Registration required from a UC Berkeley IP.
  • Free or open access
New
Preprint service for the psychological sciences. Allows scholars to post working papers, unpublished work, and articles under review. Maintained by the Society for the Improvement of Psychological Sciences (SIPS). [2016 - present]
  • UCB access only
New
Two searchable databases comprising the complete San Francisco Chronicle, Northern California's largest circulation newspaper. 1865-1984, page images from the print edition. 1985 onward, full-text from the electronic edition, lacking graphics.
  • UCB access only
New
Full-text digitized issues of Scientific America back to its first four-page issue published in 1845. The archive also includes the Scientific American Supplement and the Builders Archive Collection. [1845-present]
  • UCB access only
New
The Shanghai Library provides free access to this Chinese Genealogy collection through "Window of Shanghai" project. As of July 20, 2018, it contains 8,004 genealogical records. UC Berkeley access only.
New
The Shanghai Library provides free access to a eBook collection through "Window of Shanghai" project. UC Berkeley access only.
  • Free or open access
New
Open archive for social science working papers, preprints, and published papers.
  • Free or open access
New
This is a repository for the doctoral dissertations of the department of History of the Fluminense Federal University (Portuguese: Universidade Federal Fluminense, UFF).
  • UCB access only
New
The China Press was an English newspaper founded in Shanghai on August 29, 1911, one of the major newspapers in Shanghai in that time period. Its rich content serves as an important research resource for Chinese studies. [1911-1949]
  • UCB access only
New
The Eastern Times was founded in Shanghai on June 12, 1904. It was ranked among the top three newspapers with Sin Wan Pao and Shen Pao. [1904-1939]
  • UCB access only
New
This encyclopedia “contains entries that cover every step of the research process accompanied by engaging examples from the literature of communication, journalism, and media studies.”
  • UCB access only
New
"This encyclopedia “explores the intersection of psychology, political science, sociology, and human behavior…" Subjects covered includes, political psychology, government systems, and voting patterns among others.
  • Free or open access
New
Trove Newspaper Collection includes most of the digitized newspapers with full-text access. This collection was created as a part of a larger database of the digital resources by the National Library of Australia. [1803-2018]
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.