Skip to main content

A-Z Databases

Find the best library databases for your research.

Loading...

New Databases

Loading...
The following databases are new to the Libraries!
New
Textbooks, images and videos for biomedical science, public health, pharmacology, biomedical engineering, toxicology, neuroscience, bioinformatics, and more.
New
African Journals Online is the world's largest online library of peer-reviewed, African published scholarly journals, 243 of which are open access. Please note: UC Berkeley does not have a subscription to the content behind a paywall. To view a list limited directly to AJOL's Open Access journals, click here.
New
SDBS is an integrated spectral database system for organic compounds, including 6 different types of spectra under a directory.
New
Full text of the archives of Architectural Digest magazine from 1922-2011. For a view by year, click here.
New
Full text access to current and redline standards from the American Society of Heating, Refrigerating and Air Conditioning Engineers (ASHRAE). Access via Techstreet Enterprise platform.
New
Complete standards collection from the American Society of Mechanical Engineering (ASME). Includes the most current Boiler and Pressure Vessel Code (BPVC).
Note: Users must select "Click here to access via institutional account."
New
Streaming performances of 37 Shakespeare plays originally adapted for broadcast between 1978 and 1985 in the United Kingdom. Searchable transcripts appear alongside the videos.
New
bioRxiv is a free open access archive for unpublished preprints in the life sciences.
New
Human-curated, classification of the neuroimaging literature.
New
Full text archives of the Bloomberg BusinessWeek magazine from 1929-2000. For a view by year, click here.
New
Central Daily News was first published in Shanghai in February 1928. Its headquarters moved to Taiwan in 1949. Central Daily News has been the official news media for the KMT (Kuomintang) government for years.
New
This resource is proposed for cancellation due to budget reductions. The comment period is open through Friday, April 6. We invite you to submit comments via email to scholarly-resources@lists.berkeley.edu or directly with your subject librarian.
A database on contemporary South Asian art.
New
DBpia is a full text database of scholarly journals published by major Korean academic societies and research institutes. It includes more than 2,000 journals. [1920-present]
New
Note: This is a two-volume set. To access Volume 2, please click here. Two-volume etymological dictionary of the Romance languages focusing on genesis, methods, and results.
New
Disaster Lit: the Resource Guide for Disaster Medicine and Public Health is a database of links to disaster medicine and public health documents/grey literature freely available online.
New
EarthArXiv provides free, open access, open source archives for the Earth Sciences. It offers a preprint home for all Earth science domains and sub-domains as well as computational, data, and instrumentation research relevant to the Earth sciences.
New
Energywire covers utilities including the switch to natural gas, the growth of distributed energy, threats to cybersecurity and technology. Provides insight into shale oil and gas development, pipelines, and liquefied natural gas due to markets, regulations and environmental concerns.
New
Full text archive of Forbes magazine from 1917-2000. For a view by year, click here.
New
Full text archive of Fortune magazine from 1930-2000. For a view by year, click here.
New
Provides access to nearly a century of U.S. Daily Tracking Polling data and over a decade of the Gallup World Poll. [1930's to present]
Note: Access is limited to one user at a time
New
"Mapire enables the user to navigate historical maps of the Habsburg empire using state-of-the art technologies including Google Maps, Google Earth and OpenStreetMap."
New
Online version of Sirāj al-tawārīkh or The History of Afghanistan, authored by Fayz Muhammad Khan that covers the founding of Afghanistan in 1747 until the end of the 19th century.
New
Database and gene expression pathway analysis software for data derived from 'omics experiments, such as RNA-seq, small RNA-seq, microarrays including miRNA and SNP, metabolomics, proteomics, and small-scale experiments.
New
Universidad Nacional Autónoma de México (UNAM) is an important university in Mexico. Their Open Access e-books portal provides access to the full-text e-books in various subject areas.
New
Full text archive of Life magazine from 1936-2000. For a view by year, click here.
New
LusOpenEdition is the Portuguese interface for OpenEdition which is an interdisciplinary humanities and social sciences open access portal with four complementary platforms: OpenEdition Books, OpenEdition Journals, Calenda, and Hypotheses.
New
Online learning platform with videos and full courses covering software, technology, business and creative skills. Includes courses on Adobe and Microsoft tools, as well as a variety of other web, audio, video, IT, and education topics.
New
Includes the full surviving run of this institution of American broadcast journalism from the premiere in 1947 to 2013, with thousands of interviews, panels, and debates (over 1,500 hours of footage).
New
"Combines sources from: School of Oriental & African Studies (SOAS) Library Catalogue (1900-present), Middle East Bibliography (1946-2001), Middle East Book Bibliographies, Theses & Dissertations and MECAS Citations Database." [1881 to the present]
New
Mint Global contains information on over 200 million companies worldwide, both private and public. It's the Orbis database with a streamlined interface.
New
Moscow News (pub. 1930-2014) was the oldest English-language newspaper in Russia and, arguably, the newspaper with the longest democratic history. This resource also contains access to the sister publication Moscow Daily News, which ran from 1932-1938.
New
Retail scanner and consumer panel data from Nielsen Research and the Marketing Data Center at Chicago Booth. The UCB campus license has a number of access restrictions. Please view the libguide link for more detailed information. [2004 - present]
New
One of the largest specialized databases in Islamic Studies and Humanities . It provides full text access to more than 1300 magazines for over a million articles in mainly Persian, with some Arabic and English languages. [1900 to Present]
New
Orbis contains information on over 200 million companies worldwide, both private and public. Data is standardized for easy cross-border comparisons.
New
The Journals Repository page presents full contents of journals published or co-published by committees and institutes of PAS and Bureau of Science Promotion at Polish Academy of Sciences.
New
REDIB is a platform for the aggregation of scientific and academic content in the electronic format produced in the Ibero-American context. There are currently over 2,000 journal titles indexed in this database with the full-text access.
New
Two searchable databases comprising the complete San Francisco Chronicle, Northern California's largest circulation newspaper. 1865-1984, page images from the print edition. 1985 onward, full-text from the electronic edition, lacking graphics.
New
Superstar Journals Database contains 6,500 full-text Chinese journals and more than 1,300 Core journals. It covers many disciplines including engineering, agronomy, social science, cultural, education, philosophy, and medicine.
New
Full text archive of Time magazine from 1923-2000. For a view by year, click here.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...
Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.