Skip to main content

Building Science Resources: Home

A bibliographic research guide that focuses on environmental quality, performance measurement, technology, materials, historical sources, and strategies for finding materials at UC Berkeley and on the Internet.

Search Terms

To Find BOOKS or ARTICLES use the following SEARCH TERMS in library catalogs and indexes.


AutoCAD
Architectural drawing--Computer-aided design
Architecture and energy conservation
Architecture--details
Building - details - drawings
Buildings -- performance
Computer-Aided Design
Computer Graphics
Digital computer simulation
Heating and ventilation
Indoor air pollution
Intelligent buildings
Materials--Thermal properties Tables
Organic architecture--Computer-aided design
Ventilation Equipment and supplies
    --Design and construction.
    --Handbooks, manuals, etc.
Virtual Reality
Windows - energy conservation

Materials

Use Construction Resources in conjuction with Building Science Resources for Cost Data, Building Methods, Materials, and Product Directories

Indexes

Indexes for articles on current research. (check dates of coverage) also use Architecture Indexes

Dictionaries and Encyclopedias

Use Dictionaries and Encyclopedias for terminology, illustrations, definitions, names, dates, sites, methods.

Print Resources

Electionic Resources

Projects, Associations, Centers and Libraries

Contact Information

Environmental Design Library's picture
Environmental Design Library
Contact:
210 Wurster Hall
University of California
Berkeley, CA 94720-6000
Website / Blog Page

Off Campus access

UC Berkeley faculty, students, and staff may connect to library resources from off-campus.

Journals

(use the e-journals list to find others)

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.