A bibliographic research guide that focuses on environmental quality, performance measurement, technology, materials, historical sources, and strategies for finding materials at UC Berkeley and on the Internet.
For standard dimensions, structural systems, illustrations and design.
Architects' data / Ernst and Peter Neufert. 4th ed., updated by Johannes Kister.. Chichester, West Sussex, UK ; Ames, Iowa : Wiley-Blackwell, 2012
Architectural graphic standards. New York: Wiley. 1932 --- This is a recommended classic. New edition includes regulations, standards, building methods, structural systems, and materials in use. Data sheets have installation and design configurations, performance specifications for building systems and components such as door frames, roof designs, and air ducts, outdoor sports facilities and historic preservation. New accessibility and security design, building systems, lighting designs, materials, and environmental construction.
Entourage: a tracing file and color sourcebook / Ernest Burden. 5th ed. New York : McGraw-Hill, 2011. This is a classic. Illustrations range from people, trees, cars, boats, outdoor furnishings, plants. Figure drawings reflect the population.
Standard method for measuring floor area in office buildings. Washington, D.C.: Building Owners and Managers Association International, c1996. The BOMA standard is the only approved floor area measurement method for commercial real estate. The revised edition includes how to measure new tenant amenities and building features, lobbies, conference centers, health clubs and day care facilities with illustrations and diagrams.
Time-saver standards for architectural design / Donald Watson, Michael J. Crosbie, John Hancock Callender, editors. New York: McGraw-Hill, c2005. 8th edition. First edition, 1946. This is a classic, it includes illustrations, figures, tables, calculations, spreadsheets, cost estimating, building envelope design, building security, natural disaster mitigation, diagnostics, facility management, universal design, stairs, parking, green architecture, performance measurement, quality control. Comes with CD-ROM.
Time-saver standards for building types / Joseph De Chiara, editor, Michael J. Crosbie, ed. 4th ed. New York: McGraw-Hill, c2001. Covers residences, museums, libraries, and theaters, hospitals and nursing homes, churches, air and truck terminals, retail shops, restaurants, hotels, industrial parks, playgrounds, and arenas. Includes plans, diagrams, tables, and schematics, sections on housing for the elderly and the handicapped, including access for the handicapped to public and government buildings.
Find technical information as well as analytical and search tools for the engineering community.
Collection of over 800 engineering and scientific reference handbooks, texts, and databases. TCan be searched by topic across the aggregated set, or users can browse the content of a specific title. Advanced features include numerical range searching and interactive graphs and tables.