Iin-depth coverage of the energy and power sector, and related fields of infrastructure, freight transport, shipping and auto for 52 countries. With quarterly reports and market forecasts.
Provides quarterly, updated market forecast reports on 14 industry sectors in 55 countries. Industries covered include: Automotives, Chemicals, Banking, Defence and Security, Retail Food and Drink, Freight Transport, IT, Infrastructure, Insurance, Oil and Gas, Petrochemicals, Pharmaceuticals, Telecommunications and Media, and Tourism. There is also a database of 65,000 multinational company subsidiaries and company profiles. Note: UCB does not subscribe to the BMO country analyses.
Technology insights and market research for science/technology-based industrie. Good coverage of the market for newly emerging technologies.
Industries include: Aerospace and Defense; Automotive and Transportation; Chemicals, Materials and Food; Electronics and Security; Energy and Power Systems; Environment and Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation and Process Control
Detailed industry reports. Reports on upstream and downstream industries. Reports on renewable energy industries, and related industries such as window and door manufacturing, air conditioning, residential construction, etc.
Also includes reports on global industries as well as industries in China. Data include market size, market share, major players, and industry trend analysis.
Detailed market research reports on wind, geothermal, ocean tidal, biofuels, energy services, solar, smart grid, advanced batteries, carbon capture/sequestration, etc.
Includes more than 600 market studies from three publications: Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, and Specialists in Business Information. Covers industries such as: healthcare, financial services, demographics, consumer products, medical equipment, and more.
Reports and statistics for alternative energy topics available. Worldwide coverage.
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
Business magazines and journals have major coverage of opportunities and trends in renewable energy industries. Look in Business Source Complete andFactiva. These are the best sources for coverage from Business Week, Fortune, WSJ, New York Times, Barrons, Venture Capital Journal, China Business Review, Engineering News Record, and many more industry specific business journals.
Contact the Business Library
Long Business Library
Third Floor, Student Services Building
Haas School of Business