Skip to main content

Statistics: Articles

A guide to research resources on mathematical statistics topics.

Find Statistics Articles

Recommended Databases

Additional Databases

Where's the PDF?

Once you've searched an index to find articles, you may need to use UC-eLinks to link to a PDF or html file if the full text is not immediately available. Each database is a bit different, but a good rule of thumb is this: when you see the UC-eLinks icon, click on it to view your article access options, which can range from full text to a call number to an Interlibrary Loan request:

screenshot of article in UC-elinks

For more information, here's a tutorial on using UC-eLinks.

Find Electronic Journals

Find e-journals titles quickly by using our E-journals A-Z database.

Search for journal title:

Citation Linker: Finding the article when you have a citation

Sometimes you find an article in a bibliography, a book or a footnote -- and you want to see if we have it. The Citation Linker searches through our online databases to see if it is available fulltext. If not, it sets up a search for the paper journal in Melvyl. And if we don't have it at Berkeley, it lets you request it through Interlibrary Loan.

Search Tips

Not happy with your results? Watch our video to learn how to:

  • expand your search if you are not finding enough results.
  • refine your search if you are finding too many results.
Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.