Skip to main content
Business schools are the source for case studies. Schools do not sell case studies to libraries but instead sell them either directly to students or make them available through a case studies aggregator site. Generally case studies cost 6-10 dollars to purchase. Some case studies are published in book collections and on rare occasions as journal articles.
Business Source Complete
Click on "Case Study" under the Document Type menu and search by company, industry, executive, etc. Harvard Business School Case studies are indexed, but do not have full-text. However, case studies that appear in Harvard Business Review are available in Business Source Complete.
Haas Case studies
See catalog of Haas cases - they can be purchased for $6.95 from Harvard Business Publishing.
HBS Case Studies
Harvard Business School case studies are available from Harvard Business School Publishing online for about $7. If the case has been published as an article in Harvard Business Review, you will find the article in Business Source Complete.
A central clearinghouse of case studies from universities worldwide available for $7.95 each. For universities represented in catalog, see Ordering--->What's Available---> Case Studies.
Search OskiCat for case studies by doing a keyword search for "case studies" (in quotes) with another keyword. To browse by subject heading, construct your subject heading as (subject) -- case studies. Examples of subject headings include strategic planning -- case studies, management -- case studies, entrepreneurship -- case studies, high technology industries -- case studies, internet marketing -- case studies, etc.
There are over 3000 books with case studies in the library catalog. Selected titles include:
International Business Case Studies (selected titles):
Leading Culture Change in Global Organizations by
Publication Date: 2012-06-26
Filled with case studies from firms such as GT Automotive, GE Healthcare China, Vale, Dominos, Swiss Re Americas Division, and Polar Bank, among others, this book (written by Dan Denison and his co-authors) combines twenty years of research and survey results to illustrate a critical set of cultural dynamics that firms need to manage in order to remain competitive. Each chapter uses a case as a means to illustrate an important aspect of culture change focusing on seven common culture-change dilemmas including creating a strategic alignment, keeping strategy simple, and more.
Call Number: Main (Gardner) Stacks HD2755.5 .C37 2011
Publication Date: 2011-06-06
Covers business case studies focused on issues in emerging markets and emerging industries across the globe.
Public Relations Cases by
Call Number: Main (Gardner) Stacks HM1221 .P78 2010
Publication Date: 2010-09-01
This unique collection of contemporary international public relations case studies gives the reader in-depth insight into effective public relations practice in a range of organizational contexts. The cases demonstrate the breadth of modern public relations practice and the increasing importance and sophistication of this function both in public and private sector organizations. This second edition of Public Relations Cases builds on the success of the previous edition to offer new insights into the changing face of contemporary public relations and the development of PR and communication strategies. The book also examines: The use of social media and blogging as a communications medium The growing importance of corporate social responsibility programmes Local authority identity change High profile international charitable fundraising Sports sponsorship Property sector PR. Featuring cases from around the world, including the UK, India, Korea, Demark, Croatia and the US, this book is an invaluable resource for teachers, researchers and students working in public relations, corporate communication and public affairs.
Strategic Management Case Studies (selected titles):
Strategic Management: competitiveness and globalization : cases by
Call Number: Main (Gardner) Stacks HD30.28 .H586 2009
Publication Date: 2008-01-22
A comprehensive Strategic Management case text that combines proven scholarship; cutting-edge research; a practical global focus; and the most thorough, up-to-date, and relevant business examples and cases available. Now, authors, all active teachers and experts in the strategic management field, use a unique model to illustrate how real-world businesses use strategic management to build a sustained competitive advantage. The text includes current and relevant examples, outstanding figures and models, and a wide selection of case studies to give students an effective overview of critical issues they will confront as rising professionals in today's evolving business environment.
Reverse Innovation: create far from home, win everywhere by
Call Number: Main (Gardner) Stacks HD62.4 .G683 2012
Publication Date: 2012-04-10
.Authors Vijay Govindarajan and Chris Trimble of the Tuck School of Business at Dartmouth explain where, when, and why reverse innovation is on the rise and why the implications are so profound. Learn how to make innovation in emerging markets happen and how such innovations can unlock even greater opportunity throughout the world. You'll follow some of the world's leading companies (including GE, Deere & Company, P&G, and PepsiCo) through stories that illustrate exactly what works and what doesn't.If you're in a Western economy, you need to accept that the future lies far from home. But the idea is not just for Western audiences. If innovation is at the heart of your company or your career, no matter where you practice business, Reverse Innovation is a phenomenon you need to understand. This book will help you do that.
Management Case Studies (selected titles):
Management Cases by
Call Number: Main (Gardner) Stacks HD70.U5 D69 2009
Publication Date: 2008-12-30
The companion to Drucker's seminal work Management, completely revised and updated Management Cases, Revised Edition is a collection of thought-provoking case studies—each a timeless representative of a challenge that all managers will face at some point in their careers. Longtime Drucker colleague, collaborator, and eminent management professor Joseph A. Maciariello has organized the material to be used in conjunction with Management, Revised Edition, making the book particularly useful in undergraduate, MBA, and executive education classrooms. It contains fifteen completely new cases written especially for this edition plus another thirty-five revised and updated cases, ensuring that the book provides comprehensive coverage of the most important management dilemmas and most timeless leadership wisdom. An essential resource for business students and working professionals alike, the book will help readers test and hone their management skills.
Cases in Leadership by
Call Number: Main (Gardner) Stacks HD57.7 .C372 2011
Publication Date: 2010-03-18
Richard Ivey School of Business and SAGE have come together again to provide a distinctive collection of real-world leadership cases Cases in Leadership, Second Edition is a unique collection of 29 real-world leadership cases from Ivey Publishing plus 15 practitioner readings from the Ivey Business Journal. The updated casebook helps business students gain a better understanding of leadership and enables them to be more effective leaders through their careers. The selected cases are about complex leadership issues that require the attention of the decision maker in each case. This casebook provides an invaluable supplement to any standard leadership text by connecting theory to actual cases. However, it has been organized to work especially well in conjunction with the Fifth Edition of Peter Northouse's Leadership: Theory and Practice. Key Features Presents real-world cases related to leadership: Cases illustrate the complex nature of leadership in organizations from around the world Generates classroom discussion: Cases let students grapple with actual decisions that real-world managers have faced Offers much more than a packet of cases: The author provides summaries of concepts, helpful discussion questions, and readings for each chapter NEW! A chapter on Authentic Leadership, an emerging theory: This mirrors the new Chapter 10 in Peter Northouse's text