Compensation data for executives and board members are available. See Conference Board's Corporate Directors' Compensation, ERI Institute's Board of Directors Salary Survey and Compensation in Nonprofit Organizations.
ProQuest Statistical Insight provides abstracting and indexing for publications from hundreds of public domain and licensed sources. Divided into three modules: Federal statistical publications (ASI), with coverage from 1973; State government and business statistical reports (SRI), coverage from 1980; and International statistical publications from the UN, EU, etc (IIS), coverage from 1980.
Annual reports and proxy statements for individual companies have compensation data for top executives and board members.
Provides financial information on U.S.and international companies. The database consists of the following components: U.S. and International Company Data, Archives, Annual Reports, Factsheets Plus, Factsheets Express, Institutional Holdings, Insider Trades, Expanded Long-Term Debt, Equity Portraits, and Corporate Bond Portraits.
"Statistics include: business and economics; population and demographics; education; community; health and socioeconomic; government finance; census; politics and public opinion. Also includes an online index to RAND public policy and research publications. More than 150 additional detailed databases on CA, TX, NY."
Bureau of Labor Statistics:useful information on compensation data gathered by the Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Some BLS sites of interest:
National Compensation Survey: wages for specific levels of work for 450 occupations on an hourly and annual basis available on national, state and metropolitan level. Details include union status, incentive status, establishment size and type - excludes federal government employees, and those employed in agriculture, fishing, forestry industries as well as private household workers. Data is for establishments with more than 50 workers and actual rather than standardized work hours are reported.
Occupational Employment Statistics: average earnings of employees on an hourly and annual basis for 750 occupations available by state and metropolitan areas - excludes those employed in agriculture, fishing, forestry industries as well as private household workers. Data is for establishments with more than five workers and standardized work schedules are assumed.