Private equity and venture capital investment. Includes investment details for private equity/venture backed companies: participants, stage of financing, dates, amounts, when announced. Fund portfolios, performance, and exits to IPO. Aggregated rate-of-return data for US and European funds. Choose "Screening & Analysis -> Private Equity" tab. Works only in Internet Explorer. Mac users should use Chrome and download the IE emulator extension.
Thomson ONE is a platform for public company financials and analyst research, as well as venture capital firm, fund, and portfolio company information. This resource replaces both Investext and VentureXpert. Note: Works only with Internet Explorer.
Latest news. "Private Equity" and "Venture Capital" are industry headings in Factiva. "Private Fundraising" is a subject heading. Use subject heading "Press Release" to restrict search to companies' new fundraising announcements.
Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal (1979-present), the Financial Times, Dow Jones and Reuters newswires and the Associated Press, as well as Reuters Fundamentals, and Bureau van Dijk company profiles.
SDC Mergers and Acquisitions, Reports and Poison Pills data available. To search only SDC databases, select SDC from Find Sources link, and restrict search to content from these.
LexisNexis Academic is being replaced with Nexis Uni. UCB retains dual access to Academic and Uni through September 30, 2017, after which Academic will be deactivated. If you have questions, please contact the Library.
Full-text access to international, national, local newspapers, and wire services, as well as radio and television transcripts. Database also includes business, medical, industry, and legislative magazines, journals, and newsletters. Also includes laws from the U.S., all 50 states, and law reviews. Wide geographic coverage and translations from foreign-language sources, as well as news services like the Associated Press, Agence France Press, El Pai. Nexis Uni allows users to set up personal accounts to personalize your research experience.
SDC(Securities Data Company): data on M&A, IPOs and poison pills. Terminal is in Business library for Haas community only. No remote access available.