Thousands of handbooks, scientific and technical resources and databases that can searched together or in subject-based groupings. Includes ENGnetBASE, MATHnetBASE, and more.
A collection of statistics handbooks including standard statistical tables and formulas. Covers introductory statistics, statistical theory, probability theory and their applications to various disciplines.
Collection of full-text engineering and scientific handbooks and databases, with built-in software tools.
Collection of over 800 engineering and scientific reference handbooks, texts, and databases. TCan be searched by topic across the aggregated set, or users can browse the content of a specific title. Advanced features include numerical range searching and interactive graphs and tables.
Collection of full-text books in all disciplines, including Engineering and Technology, Computers and Information Technology, and Biomedical science, with built-in software tools. Requires Ebrary plug-in or java client.
A database of more than 77,000 complete e-books covering 16 key subject areas including: business and economics, computers and IT, literature and linguistics, history, political science, and more. (These e-books are also listed in OskiCat and Melvyl.)
Access full-text books that are out of copyright and view excerpts from books that are still under copyright. Use the "Find this book in a library" link to locate a copy at a local library. Includes UC Berkeley books scanned for the Google Library Project.
Searches the full text of books and many journal runs on many subjects, including some from the University of California libraries. The full text of a book can be displayed only if the book is out of copyright (generally, published before 1923).
Open Access books from libraries and individual collections. Includes UC Berkeley books scanned by the Internet Archive.
Searches and displays the full text of books and other texts on many subjects. This archive was created in part by the Open Content Alliance, which includes the University of California. All materials are in the public domain. Close to 10,000 volumes from UC Berkeley's Bancroft Library book and serials collection is available through the Internet Archive: The Bancroft Library portal.
• MIT Press eBooks Library
Includes more than 450 titles from 1943 to the present in the fields of computer science and engineering technologies,
including artificial intelligence, information theory, computer programming, information technology, and electrical engineering.
Access provided via the IEEEXplore platform.
Collection of over 475 ebooks that each synthesize an important research or development topic in engineering and computer science.
Online collection of 80-120 page "lectures" that synthesize current research areas in computer science and engineering, written by experts in the field.
•Wiley-IEEE Press eBooks
Access to more than 400 ebooks published by Wiley-IEEE Press. Books are fully searchable in the IEEEXplore Digital Library
and cover electrical engineering, bioengineering, nuclear engineering, transportation, aerospace, and more.
Access to Wiley ebooks in the fields of computer science, biomedical engineering, civil engineering, electrical engineering, industrial engineering & operations research, mechanical engineering, and materials science. Access icons indicate which titles are included in our subscription.
Exclusions to the collection are textbooks and major reference works.
What's a collection?
The Library purchases most electronic books in collections of titles rather than by individual title. Collections can be from a single publisher, cover a wide range of subject areas, or specialize in one subject.
The collections listed on the left allow full-text searching of eBooks within the specific collections.
You can also use OskiCat to find eBooks at UC Berkeley (no full-text searching) by changing the drop-down menu default from Entire Collection to Available Online.