Skip to main content

Food Safety & Nutrition: Articles

covers food technology, regulations and policies

Selected Article Databases

Search in the following selected databases to locate article citations and abstracts, conference papers, technical data and reports.
Click on the UC-eLinks button to access the full text of the article (if Berkeley has a subscription). ucelinks

Best Databases

Best Indexes for articles and more

CAB Abstracts & Global Health
Environmental health, food safety, hygiene, infectious diseases, medical microbiology, nutrition, public health, toxicology, and zoonoses. [1912 - present]

Embase
Biomedical literature, key resource for conducting systematic reviews, evidence-based medicine. [Dates vary]

Food Studies Online
Primary archival materials, visual ephemera, videos, food labels, advertisements, documentarys, pamphlets, recipes, menus, books, photographs, and more.

Google Scholar
Change Settings: Use UC-eLinks for full text; search Library Links for "Berkeley", choose "University of California Berkeley - UC-eLinks."

International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements
Bibliographic citations and abstracts from published, international, and scientific literature on dietary supplements. [1986 - present]

Natural Medicines (was Natural Standard)
Evidence-based information on alternative medicine, food and supplements, health and wellness, medical conditions, manufacturers, genomics and proteomics, environmental and animal health.

PubMed (use Berkeley's log-in to get full text links)
Search literature from MEDLINE, journals, & books. Includes reviews limit. [1947 - present]

Scopus
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, and book series in the sciences and more.

Toxline (ToxNet) via National Library of Medicine TOXNET
Biochemical, pharmacological, physiological, and toxicological effects of drugs, chemicals, air pollution, antidotes, carcinogenesis,chemically-induced diseases, environmental chemicals, pollutants, food additives, genotoxicity, hazardous materials, health and safety. [1900 - present]

Web of Science
Comprehensive database, providing searching of footnoted citations and cited references. [1900 - present]

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.