Many of the historical and literary sources read for this course are now in the public domain and can be found in the HathiTrust Digital Library. Other online databases and resources like ARTstor the BNE can be mined for reproduced digital content of interest.
1856 edicion ilustrado con vistas de batallas, de ciudades y paisajes, tipos, trajes y monumentos, con el retrato del autor y de los principales personajes, copiados de fotografias y croquis ejecutados en el mismo teatro de la guerra
A repository of more than 1 million high resolution art, architecture, and design images with associated catalog data.
A repository of more than 1 million digital images and associated catalog data. The collection is designed to be used by students and faculty for teaching and research in art history, as well as many other disciplines. Includes several collections such as: The Mellon International Dunhuang Archive; Native American Art and Culture from the Smithsonian; the Hartill Archive of Architecture and Allied Arts, etc. Short instructional videos are available online. See: Intro to the new ARTstor, Downloading images to PowerPoint, Batch download tool, and Making an image group.
Access to several large digital collections, including Classic Spanish Works.
Provides access to several large digital collections including: Quijote, Posters of the Republic and Civil War, Cartography (16th - 19th centuries); Hispanic iconography, Goya, and Classic Spanish Works. In Spanish.
Large collection of digitized books, and more. (Cervantes Virtual)
Digital library that provides free electronic access to one of the world's largest collections of digitized books, periodicals, documents, manuscripts, dissertations, images and audio-visual resources.
A digital repository providing long-term preservation and access services for public domain and in copyright content from a variety of sources, including Google, the Internet Archive, Microsoft, and in-house partner institution initiatives. (Hathi Trust)
Pronounced "hah-tee", this cooperative system contains millions of books scanned from UC and other major research libraries, including those digitized by Google and the Internet Archive. Search on information about the book (such as author or title), or words in the text. Full text is available for items that are not protected by copyright. Anyone can view public domain materials but to download a .pdf to a laptop or flash-drive, users need a login/password which is their CalnetID/password. Items in the HathiTrust catalog can be grouped into collections and shared online. For details, see the FAQ page.