Skip to main content

Food & the Environment: Industry

Geography 130

Industry information

The following databases cover business and industry and include articles and reports  from journals, magazines, newspapers, and trade publications. Click on the UC-eLinks button will link you to the full text of the article if Berkeley has a subscription.ucelinks

Company Information ENR

Hoover's Online
Contains profiles of companies including history, financials, competitors, etc.

Mergent Online
Mergent is the library's best source for public company financials and SEC documents going back to 1994.

Thomas Register of American Manufacturers
Directory of US manufacturers, distributors and service providers with detailed product catalogs which may include CAD drawings and other product specifications.

Market / Industry Research

Business Monitor Online
Provides quarterly, updated market forecast reports on 14 industry sectors in 55 countries including Oil and Gas and Petrochemicals.

IBIS World Industry Market Research
Provides research reports on U.S. industries. Data includes market size, market share, major players, industry trend analysis. For industry information on China, see IBIS World: China and Global

Market Research Academic
Detailed market research reports on difference industries, such as food and beverage. Reports from SBI Energy capture data vital to emerging market sectors on a global scale, and also provide research in established industrial areas of materials and chemicals, equipment and machinery, and building and trades.

Standard & Poor's Netvantage
S&P Industry Profiles offer analysis of 52 major industries, trends, key ratios and statistics, major players, operating conditions, and more. Industries include natural gas, oil & gas equipment and services, and oil & gas production and marketing. Select the Industries tab along the top menu in the database.

Company & Industry News

Access World News
full-text information and perspectives from 600+ U.S. and 700+ international sources. Strong regional coverage, indexing California newspapers such as Contra Costa Times (1995-current), Sacramento Bee (1984-current), San Francisco Chronicle (1985-current), and San Jose Mercury News (1985-current).
Business & Industry Database
Covers 1000+ major U.S. and international trade journals, general business publications, national & regional newspapers and newsletters.
Factiva
General and business news from 9,000+ sources, including local, national and international newspapers, leading business magazines, trade publications, and news wires. Includes The Wall Street Journal (1979-present) and the Financial Times.

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.