Here is where you can look to find project reports and other information from International Governmental Organizations, National Governments (including the United States) and Non-Governmental Organizations (NGOs).
Asian Development Bank. Information on loans, investment, and technical assistance for a broad range of Asian development projects.
African Development Bank. Regional development Bank for Africa.
Caribbean Development Bank. Regional financial and economic development institution for the Caribbean.
European Bank for Reconstruction and Development. Development bank to provide project financing for Eastern Europe and Central Asia.
InterAmerican Development Bank. Regional development bank focusing on economic development and technical cooperation projects for Latin America.
International Monetary Fund
Islamic Development Bank. Largest multilateral development institution in the Middle East, located in Saudi Arabia.
OECD iLibrary. Online library from the OECD, an international organzation that specializes in development information, among other things.
European Union Humanitarian Aid Office (ECHO). Humanitarian aid office of the European Union. Site includes lists of publications and decisions.
Human Development Report Library. The web site includes the UNDP flagship publication the Human Development Report, as well as national human development reports from countries and regions.
OECD iLibrary. Online library from the OECD, an international organisation that specilizes in development assistance information. among other things.
Relief Web. Web portal from the UN Office for the Coordination of Humanitarian Affairs. Hails itself as "the world's leading gateway to information on humanitarian emergencies and disasters."
Rural Poverty Portal. Portal from the International Fund for Agricultural development on a range of poverty issues, country reports and development strategies, from international agencies world wide.
United Nations Children's Fund (UNICEF). United Nations children's agency. Provides long-term humanitarian and developmental assistance to children and mothers in developing countries
UN Habitat. United Nations agency promoting socially and environmentally sustainable towns and cities with the goal of providing adequate shelter for all.
United Nations Research Institute for Social Development (UNRISD). UN agency conducting research on the social dimensions of world development. Includes many documents social development issues.
UN Women. United Nations entity working for the empowerment of women and girls (formerly known as UNIFEM).
World Food Programme (WFP). The United Nations Food Agency. World's largest food aid organization, dedicated to combating hunger in nations with severe food shortages.
Govscan. Google Custom search engine that searches state and local government websites. Search the entire web site or limit by state.
ProQuest Congressional. One-stop shopping for U.S. congressional publications. Provides indexing and abstracts of congressional publications back to 1789, including full text of published Congressional Hearings, full text Congressional Research Service (CRS) Reports and more.
USA.gov. Official United States Government web portal, with specialized “gateways” for citizens, business and government employees.
USAID Documents. Online resource for USAID international development, with thousands documents available for download. Database is browseable by country and by subject.
U.S. Overseas Loans and Grants (Green Book). Loans and grants from the US government each fiscal year by purpose and country.
Africa South of the Sahara. Comprehensive web portalsfor Sub-saharan Africa, from Stanford University.
Foreign/International Governments Custom Search. Collection of regional custom search engines from Carleton University Library.
Foreign Government Information by Country. Directory of government sites from the University of Colorado at Boulder.
Government in Latin America. Provides links to regional organizations and government information by country.