AccessMedicine Images: Tens of thousands of photos and illustrations to aid in visual diagnosis are available to save and download to presentations for educational purposes. You can view, favorite, and download images without losing your place in the text. Full AMA citations for the images are included.
The AIDS Poster Collection consists of 625 posters from 44 countries. The posters were issued by a variety of institutions and organizations to educate and warn people about AIDS and to offer advice and information in visual form.
Historical Associated Press photos. Also includes tens of thousands of graphics, audio files, and news stories and headlines. (Associated Press Photo Archive - AccuNet - AP Multimedia Archive - AP Photo Archive) [1826 - present]
4.6 million photographs from the Associated Press dating back to 1826 to the present. Historical photos date from 1996 to 1826. Also includes tens of thousands of graphics, over 4,500 hours of audio files dating from the 1920s, and news stories and headlines dating from 1997. Search by keyword to search all the images in the photo collection or do an advanced search to limit results.
A series of labeled diagrams with explanations representing the important processes of biotechnology. Each diagram is followed by a summary of information, providing a context for the process illustrated. Noncommercial reuse is allowed with attribution.
Europeana links to millions digital images, videos, texts and sounds from over 50 of Europe's museums, galleries, archives and libraries. Search results can be limited by language, country, date, provider, and type.
A digital library of freely available teaching materials for health sciences education. It is designed to facilitate the sharing of a wide variety of high-quality, freely available multimedia resources.
From the National Library of Medicine. The collection includes portraits, photographs, caricatures, genre scenes, posters, and graphic art illustrating the social and historical aspects of medicine dated from the 15th to 21st century.
"This exhibit is an online version of Images from the History of the Public Health Service; A Photographic Exhibit by Ramunas Kondratas, Ph.D. printed in 1994 by the U.S. Department of Health and Human Services and the Public Health Service."
The NIH provides links here to photo collections from its institutes including the National Institute of Cancer, National Human Genome Research Institute, and the National Institute of General Medical Sciences, among others.
Free images and videos you can use anywhere. All images and videos on Pixabay are released free of copyrights under Creative Commons CC0. You may download, modify, distribute, and use them royalty-free for anything you like, even in commercial applications. Attribution is not required.
An extensive collection of still images, image sets, and multimedia files related to public health. The content is organized into hierarchical categories of people, places, and science, and is presented as single images, image sets, and multimedia files.
UCB access only. Statistical charts on many topics that can be used for noncommercial purposes.
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
From the National Library of Medicine. This project is "the creation of complete, anatomically detailed, three-dimensional representations of the normal male and female human bodies. Acquisition of transverse CT, MR and cryosection images of representative male and female cadavers has been completed. The male was sectioned at one millimeter intervals, the female at one-third of a millimeter intervals."