Building Codes and Regulatory Resources : Home

A guide to locating building codes, especially for California and the San Francisco Bay Area, in the UC Berkeley libraries and on the Internet. Current codes are listed first, historical or older codes follow.

Research Guide

Building Codes & Regulatory Resources

Building Codes & Regulatory Resources is a guide to locating building codes, especially for California and the San Francisco Bay Area, in the UC Berkeley libraries and on the Internet. Current codes are listed first, historical or older codes follow.

  • Building Codes: Current | International | Historical
  • Guidebooks
  • Electrical Codes
  • Energy Codes
  • Fire Codes
  • Historic Preservation Codes
  • Mechanical Codes
  • Plumbing Codes
  • Residential/Dwelling Codes
  • Finding Books & Articles
  • Reference sources
  • Links: Organizations | California

The regulatory environment for design and construction consists of building codes and standards covering local, state, federal, land use, and environmental regulations which are developed specifically for the purpose of regulating the life-safety, health and welfare of the public. Once adopted, building codes become law.

Maintained by David Eifler, Interim Head, Environmental Design Library. Updated by Jaye Fishel. Content reviewed: October 2011.

Building Codes

A brief history

  • The Uniform Building Code was first enacted by the Pacific Coast Building Officials (now International Conference of Building Officials (ICBO)) on October 18-21, 1927. Revised editions of this code are published approximately every 3 years.
  • The California Building Standards Code (California Code of Regulations, Title 24) was created in 1978 as an amalgamation and reorganization of existing codes.
  • California Building Standards Commission Guidebooks and Other Publications including Guide to Title 24
  • The new national code is the International Building Code (IBC) first produced in 2000 by the International Code Council (ICC). It combines the three model building codes published by BOCA (Building Officials Code Administrators), ICBO (International Conference of Building Officials) and SBCCI (Southern Building Code Congress International). Check with the specific community planning or building department to find out which codes apply to your project.
  • The 2010 Triennial Edition of the California Code of Regulations, Title 24 (California Building Standards Code) applies to all occupancies that applied for a building permit on or after January 1, 2011, and remains in effect until the effective date of the 2013 triennial edition. Some codes available online as PDF files.
  • A summary of key events of the building standards and the California Building Standards Commission.
  • A timeline overview of the history of building code adoption in San Jose, Calif. (pdf)
Code names can be confusing if not understood correctly.
  • California Building Standards Law: This name refers to the body of state law within California Health and Safety Code, Division 13, Part 2.5, commencing with Section 18901. The provisions of Part 2.5 govern the work of the California Building Standards Commission and how the codes adopted and published by the CBSC apply. The provisions of Part 2.5 are state laws enacted through the legislative process involving the state legislature and Governor. See Health and Safety Code Section 18901.
  • California Building Standards Code: This name refers to the building standards located in Title 24 of the California Code of Regulations as published by the California Building Standards Commission. The building standards in the California Building Standards Code are state regulations adopted by various state agencies in the Executive Branch of state government. State laws require various state agencies to develop building standards for specific types of buildings, building equipment and features. See Health and Safety Code Section 18902.
  • California Building Code: This name refers to Part 2 of the California Building Standards Code in Title 24 of the California Code of Regulations. It should not be confused with the California Building Standards Code, which is the name given to the entire body of building standards in Title 24. Again the California Building Code is just Part 2 within Title 24, the California Building Standards Code.
(California Building Standards Commission. (2010) Guide to Title 24, California Building Standards Code, 2010.)

Current

  • Bulk Resources.org Codes includes PDF versions of codes from states and municipalies throughout the United States, including the entire California Title 24 Code of Regulations which is divided by parts and subsections..
  • California building standards administrative code / California Building Standards Commission, c1998. Contains additions, amendments and repeals affecting California code of regulations, Title 24, Part 1. Continues in part: California. California building standards code. Parts 1, 7, 8, 10, 12. Library has: 1998-2001.
    EnvDesign KFC813.A432 Shelved: Latest edition on Reserve; earlier editions noncirculating
  • California building standards code (Title 24).including 2013, 2010, and 2007 Codes: http://www.bsc.ca.gov/codes.aspx
  • International building code / International Code Council. Falls Church, Va.: The Council, 2000-2009. IBC are published on a three year cycle.
    EnvDesign TH228.I58 Shelved: One copy of latest edition Reference; CD Reserve. Circ. note:noncir Library has: 2000 -- (also available in Engineering)
  • Public.Source.org site contains links to online versions of 2007 and 2010 California Building, Administrative, Mechanical, Electrical, Plumbing, Historical Building, Energy, and Fire codes.

International Building Codes

tip Also check individual country codes.

  • International building code / International Code Council. Falls Church, Va.: The Council, 2000-2009. IBC are published on a three year cycle.
    EnvDesign TH228.I58 Shelved: One copy of latest edition Reference; CD Reserve. Circ. note:noncir Library has: 2000 -- (also available in Engineering)
  • TenLinks.com site contains links to - Databases - BYGGDOK, ICONDA (International Construction Database), General Information, Code Check, International Codes and Standards, links to codes and standards from over 15 countries, Standards Organizations, International - CIB, ISO, RILEM, UICB, WSSN, Seismic Codes, International Guide to International Seismic, CodesSoftware and CodeBuddy.

Historical

  • California Building Code. Uniform building code. California building code. Whittier, Calif.: International Conference of Building Officials. Continued by: California. California building code.
    EnvDesign KFC813.A42 Noncirculating. Library has: 1988, 1991, 1995//
  • California building standards code. Parts 1, 7, 8, 10, 12. Sacramento, Calif.: California Building Standards Commission Contains all of the additions, amendments and repeals affecting Title 24, part 1, 7, 8, 10, 12, California code of regulations.
    EnvDesign KFC813.A431 Shelved: 1995 edition Reference; earlier eds noncirculating. Library has: 1992-1995.//
  • Historical UBC CD-ROM: 1967-1994. comp file: Version 1.1 Whittier, CA: International Conference of Building Officials, c2000.
    EnvDesign KF5701.H578 2000 comp. Shelved: CD-ROM Reserve. On 7 day reserve
  • Historical UBC CD-ROM : the early years (1927-1964). computer file: Version 1.0. Whittier, CA: International Conference of Building Officials, c1999.
    EnvDesign KF5701.H577 1999 compu/d. Shelved: CD-ROM Reserve. On 7 day reserve
  • Uniform building code (UBC). Los Angeles etc. International Conference of Building Officials. 1973- Merged: BOCA national building code, Standard building code to form: International building codes.
    EnvDesign TH223.P3 1927 - 1997.Shelved: 1997 Reference; earlier editions noncirculating.
  • The BOCA national building code. Country Club Hills, Ill.: Building Officials & Code Administrators International, c1986. Basic Building Code (1950-1965) continued by BOCA basic building code (1975-1988) continued by BOCA basic/national building code (1984-1989) continued by BOCA national building code (1987-1999//).
    EnvDesign TH223.B8 Noncirculating. Library has: 1987(10) - 1999(14)

Guidebooks

  • An Architect's guide to building codes & standards /produced by the American Institute of Architects Building. 2nd ed. Washington, D.C.: AIA, c1990.
    EnvDesign KF5701.A4.A73 1990
  • Architectural building codes: a graphic reference /James G. Scott. NY: Van Nostrand Reinhold, c1997.
    EnvDesign KF5701 .S38 1997 Reference
  • Building code requirements for masonry structures (ACI 530-95/ASCE 5-95/TMS 402-95); Specification for masonry structures. Detroit, Mich.: American Concrete Institute; NY: American Society of Civil Engineers; Boulder, Colo.: Masonry Society, c1996.
    Engineering TH1199.B85 1996
  • Building code requirements for structural concrete (ACI 318-02)and commentary (ACI 318R-02): an ACI standard. Farmington Hills, Mich.: American Concrete Institute, 2002.
    Engineering TA682.24.A25 2002
  • Building codes illustrated : a guide to understanding the 2012 international building code / Francis D.K. Ching, Steven R. Winkel, FAIA. 4th edition. Hoboken, New Jersey : John Wiley & sons, Inc., [2012]. Guide on how to use the IBC code as a companion to the IBC. Good for students and professionals. Organized by subject area.
  • Code check: a field guide to building, plumbing, mechanical, and electrical codes / by Redwood Kardon, Michael Casey, & Douglas Hansen; illustrations& layout by Paddy Morrissey. 4th ed. [S.l.] : Taunton, c2004
    EnvDesign TH439.K37 2004 Reference
  • Code check building: a field guide to the building codes /Michael Casey, Redwood Kardon and Douglas Hansen. Newtown, CT. Taunton Press, c2003.
    EnvDesign TH439.C37 2003 Reference
  • Code check building for California : an illustrated guide to the building code / by Douglas Hansen & Redwood Kardon.. Newtown, CT. Taunton Press, c2008.
    EnvDesign TH24.C2.H36 2008.
  • Code check : an illustrated guide to building a safe house / Douglas Hansen and Redwood Kardon ; illustrated by Paddy Morrissey. Newtown, CT : Taunton Press, c2009.
  • Code check West : a field guide to building a safe house / Redwood Kardon, Michael Casey, and Douglas Hansen; [illustrations by Paddy Morrissey. Newtown, Conn.: Taunton Press. c2002.
    EnvDesign TH439 .K372 2002 Reference
  • The codes guidebook for interiors / Sharon Koomen Harmon, Katherine E. Kennon. 4th ed. Hoboken, NY:: John Wiley & Sons, c2008.
    EnvDesign KF5701.H37 2008 Reference; earlier editions circulating
  • Cracking the codes : an architect's guide to building regulations/ Barry D. Yatt. New York : J. Wiley, c1998. Includes a chart with cross-references to code sections by subject.
    EnvDesign KF5701 .Y38 1998 *c2 copies
  • Directory of building codes and regulations. State directory. Herndon, Va.: National Conference of States on Building Codes & Standards.
    EnvDesign KF5701.D5932 1998-- 2001 // EERC 610 D574c 1994- Reference
  • Designing & building with the IBC / Rolf Jensen & Associates. 2nd ed. Kingston, MA : Reed Construction Data, c2003. Compares IBC 2003 with IBC 2000 and the Model Building Codes, such as the UBC. Has a "Quick Find Index" for each code: eg. UBC to IBC.
    EnvDesign KF5071.D47 2003 Reference
  • Handbook to the uniform building code. Whittier, Calif.: International Conference of Building Officials, c1988. Includes figures, drawings, a subject index and references for each chapter.
    EnvDesign KF5701.B851 1998 Reference
  • 2003 IBC architectural applications for designers: based on the 2003 International Building Code (IBC). Country Club Hills, Ill.: International Code Council, Professional Development Services, c2004. Graphic displays of code sects.
    EnvDesign NA2750.A15 2004 Reference
  • Illustrated 2009 building code handbook / Terry L. Patterson. New York : McGraw-Hill ; 2010. Includes actual building projects to illustrate how buildings comply with the codes.
  • McGraw-Hill on-site guide to building codes 2000: commercial and residential interiors / William David Smith III, Laura Holland Smith.. New York: McGraw-Hill, c2001. Covers the 2000 IBC, the 2000 Life Safety Code and ICC/ANSI A117.1 - Accessible and Usable Buildings and Facilities.
    EnvDesign TH425.S625 2001 Reference
  • Code finder for building and construction: building codes, fire codes, plumbing codes, mechanical codes, electrical codes, public works standards, water and wastewater standards / Dennis Phinney, P.E. 8th ed. Irvine, CA : BNI Building News.
    EnvDesign TH425 .P495 2006 Reference; compu/d Reserve
  • UBC-IBC structural (1997-2000) comparison & cross reference. Whittier, CA: ICBO, 2000. Compares the 1997 UBC to the 2000 IBC, include comparative analysis and a cross reference directory.
    EnvDesign KF5701.Z95.U54 2000 Reference
  • DeWalt building code reference /written by American Contractors Exam Services ; editorial contribution by Chris Prince. Clifton Park, NY : Delmar, Cengage Learning, c2009.
    Environ Dsgn TH4813.D49 2009 Reference
  • CBSC - California Building Standards Commission. the BSC reviews and approves building standards proposed and adopted by state agencies, Administers California's building code adoption processes, resolves conflict, duplication, and overlap in building standards. see the web site for more detailed information.
  • CALBO - California Building Officials. California Building Officials (CALBO) a nonprofit organization promotes public health & safety in building construction through legislation, education and building code development. CALBO's focus is on state issues.
  • ICC - International Code Council now includes BOCA, ICBO and SBCCI

Electrical Codes

  • California electrical code. Los Angeles, CA : BNI Books..
    EnvDesign KFC813.A2.C35 1991-- Latest edition reference
  • IICC electrical code. Administrative provisions/ International Code Council. Falls Church, VA.
    EnvDesign KF5704.I58; latest edition Reference; earlier editions circulate.
  • National electrical code handbook/ Boston, Mass.: National Fire Protection Association, c1978-.
    EnvDesign KF5704.A3 -2002; Engin KF5704 .A3 2011 latest edition Reference; earlier editions circulate.

Energy Codes

  • California energy code / Whittier, Calif.: International Conference of Building Officials. Contains California code of regulations, Title 24, part 6.
    EnvDesign KFC424.A3592 2007 Latest edition Reserve; 2005 Reference, earlier noncirculating
  • International energy conservation code. Falls Church, Va.: International Code Council, 1998. Continues: Model energy code.
    Env Design KF5701.A15.I58 Library has:1998- Latest edition Reference; earlier editions noncirculating
  • Model energy code. Falls Church, Va.: CABO, c1983. Continued by: International energy conservation code.
    Env Design TH223.C68 Library has:1983-1995. Shelved: Latest edition Reference; earlier editions noncirculating
  • Residential steel design and construction : energy efficiency, cost savings, code compliance / John H. Hacker, Julie A. Gorges. New York: McGraw-Hill, c1998.
    EnvDesign TH1611.H23 1998
  • California Energy Commission - California's primary energy policy and planning agency.
  • U. S. Department of Energy - Building Energy Codes Program - resource on national model energy codes.

Fire Codes

  • California fire code / California Building Standards Commission. Whittier, Calif.: International Conference of Building Officials; Sacramento, Calif.: California Building Standards Commission, c1998 - Continues: California Uniform fire code. California fire code.
    EnvDesign KFC644 .A33, 2007 Reserve; 2001 Reference; earlier editions noncirculating.
  • California fire laws : with building code statutes / Charlottesville, VA : LexisNexis c2007.
    EnvDesign KFC644.A29.C35, compu/d on Reserve
  • International fire code. Falls Church, Va.: International Code Council, c1999. Formed by the union of BOCA national fire prevention code and International Fire Code Institute. Uniform fire code and Standard fire prevention code.
    EnvDesign KF3975.I58 2000-- Latest edition in Reference.
  • International wildland-urban interface code. Country Club Hills, Ill.: International Code Council, c2006-.
  • Life safety code handbook: with the complete text of the 2000 edition of NFPA 101, Life Safety Code / edited by Ron Cote. 8th ed. Quincy, Mass.: National Fire Protection Association, 2000.
    EnvDesign TH9445.P8 L72 2000
  • NFPA 909, code for the protection of cultural resources. 2001 ed. Quincy, MA: National Fire Protection Association, c2001.
    EnvDesign TH995.M8 N3 2001
  • NFPA fire prevention code. 2000 ed. Quincy, Mass.: National Fire Protection Association, c2000.
    EnvDesign TH9182 N48 2000 Reference
  • NFPA fire prevention code handbook /edited by Steven F. Sawyer, Martha H.Curtis. 2nd ed. Quincy, Mass.: National Fire Protection Association, c2000.
    EnvDesign TH9182 .N47 2000 Reference
  • NFPA - The National Fire Protection Association
  • High-rise security and fire life safety / Geoff Craighead. 2nd ed. Amsterdam; Boston: Butterworth-Heinemann, c2003.
    EnvDesign TH9745.S59.C73 2003

Historic Preservation Codes

  • California state law and historic preservation: statutes, regulations and administrative policies regarding historic... Sacramento, CA: California Office of Historic Preservation, [1999?] Technical assistance series. California. Office of Historic Preservation.
    EnvDesign KFC814.H57.C25 1999
    Online PDF
  • Building code issues in historic preservation: selected case studies / prepared by the California Preservation Foundation in cooperation with the State Historical Building Safety Board. Oakland, Calif.: The Foundation, 2001.
    EnvDesign KFC814.H57 B85 2001 Reserve
  • Guidelines for the rehabilitation of existing buildings. Whittier, CA: International Conference of Building Officials, c2000.
    EnvDesign KF5701 .G85 2000 Reference
  • How to use the state historical building code: a one-day technical workshop / sponsored by the California Preservation. Oakland : The Foundation, [1994] .
    EnvDesign KFC814.H57.H69 1994
  • International existing building code / International Code Council. [Falls Church, VA] : International Code Council, 2003-.
  • Rehabilitating older and historic buildings: law, taxation, strategies / Stephen L. Kass, Judith M. LaBelle, David A. Hansell. 2nd ed. New York: J. Wiley, c1993.
    EnvDesign KF4310 .K371 1993
  • Smart Codes in your Community: a guide to building Rehabilitation Codes - HUD User Publication, 8/2001. Overview of regulatory environment governing the use and reuse of existing buildings. (PDF file)
  • State historical building code: State of California, Title 24, Building standards, part 8. Sacramento : State Historical Building Safety Board, 1990.
    EnvDesign KFC814.H57.A32 1990 Reference

Mechanical Codes

  • California mechanical code / California Building Standards Commission. Whittier, Calif.: ICBO; Sacramento, Calif.: California Building Standards Commission, c1998-
    EnvDesign KFC424 .A195 2007 Latest edition on Reserve; 1998 in Reference
  • Code check HVAC : a field guide to heating and cooling/ Michael Casey, Redwood Kardon, and Douglas Hansen; illustrated by Paddy Morrissey. Newtown, CT : Taunton Press, 2005.
    EnvDesign KF5708.C27 2005 Reference
  • Handbook to the Uniform mechanical code : an illustrative commentary. Whittier, Calif.: International Conference of Building Officials, c1995.
    EnvDesign KF5708.I561 H36 1995 Reference
  • International mechanical code.: International Code Council, 2000-
    EnvDesign KF5708.I55 latest edition in Reference, earlier editions in stacks.
  • Uniform mechanical code. Whittier, Calif.: ICBO; Los Angeles : IAPMO
    EnvDesign KF5708.I561 2000

Plumbing Codes

  • California plumbing code. Sacramento, Calif.: California Building Standards Commission, 1995-
    EnvDesign KFC816 .A4 1995-2007. Latest edition Reference; earlier editions noncirculating
  • Code check plumbing : an illustrated guide to the plumbing codes/ Michael Casey, Douglas Hansen, and Redwood Kardon ; illustrations and layout by Paddy Morrissey. 3rd edition. Newtown, CT : Taunton Press, 2006.
    EnvDesign TH6239.K37 2006 Reference
  • International fuel gas code / Arlington, Va. : American Gas Association : International Code Council., 1997-
    EnvDesign K3542.I573. Latest edition in Reference; earlier editions in stacks.
  • International plumbing code / Country Club Hills, IL: BOCA Intl Inc., 1995-
    EnvDesign K3542.I58. Latest edition in Reference; earlier editions in stacks.
  • International and uniform plumbing codes handbook / R. Dodge Woodson. New York: McGraw-Hill, c2000.
    EnvDesign TH6125.W54 2000 Reference
  • Significant changes to the International plumbing code, International mechanical code, and International fuel gas code / Bob Konyndyk, Jay Woodward and Scott Stookey. Clifton Park, NJ : Delmar Cengage Learning : Washington, D.C. : International Code Council, c2009.
  • Uniform plumbing code / International Association of Plumbing and Mechanical Officials. Los Angeles, Calif. : The Association.
    EnvDesign TH6164.W4. Latest edition in Reference, earlier editions in stacks or at NRLF.

Dwelling Codes

Dwelling codes provide minimum requirements to safeguard life, health and public welfare and property by regulating and controlling the design, construction and occupancy of one- and two-family dwellings not more than three stories.

  • International residential code for one- and two-family dwellings. Falls Church, Va.: International Code Council, c2000- Mechanical, plumbing and electrical requirements are included with these construction and occupancy provisions. This replaces the "CABO one & two family dwelling code".
    EnvDesign KF5701.Z9.C681 Latest edition in Reference, earlier editions in stacks.
  • CABO one & two family dwelling code / Council of American Building Officials. Homewood, Ill.: Building Officials and Code Administrators International, c1983 Continued by: International one- and two- family dwelling code.
    EnvDesign KF5701.Z9.C681 Latest edition Reference, earlier noncirculating Library has: 1975, 1983, 1989, 1992, 1995 at NRLF.
  • Residential & light commercial construction standards 3rd ed., updated. Kingston, MA : R.S. Means Co., c2008.
    EnvDesign TH4815.5.R47 2008 Reference

Finding Books & Articles

To find books and articles use subject headings/keywords in library catalogs and in article indexes.

Architectural practice -- United States -- Handbooks, manuals, etc
Building inspection
Building laws -- California
Building laws -- United States
Buildings -- Specifications
Buildings -- Specifications -- Handbooks, manuals, etc
Construction industry -- Standards
Dwellings -- Specifications
Dwellings -- United States
House construction -- Specifications
International building code
Standards, Engineering

Selected Reference Sources

  • 2006 International Building Code companion / R. Dodge Woodson. New York : McGraw-Hill, c2007.
    EnvDesign TH420 .W66 2007 Reference
  • The architect's handbook of professional practice / Joseph A. Demkin, executive editor. 14th ed. Hoboken, NJ : J. Wiley, c2008.
    EnvDesign NA1996.A726 2008 on Reserve; 2 CD-ROMS on Reserve
  • The architect's handbook of professional practice/ Joseph A.Demkin, executive editor. Student ed., 13th ed. New York : J. Wiley, 2002.
    EnvDesign NA1996.A726 2001b Shelved: Reserve. Library has: 2 copies [book + CD-ROM]
  • Building codes illustrated for elementary and secondary schools : a guide to understanding the 2006 International Building Code for elementary and secondary schools / Steven R. Winkel, David S. Collins, Steven P. Juroszek. Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, c2007
    EnvDesign LB3221.W56 2007
  • Building codes illustrated for healthcare facilities : a guide to understanding the 2006 International Building Code for healthcare facilities / Steven R. Winkel, David S. Collins, Steven P. Juroszek. Hoboken, N.J. : John Wiley & Sons, c2007
    EnvDesign RA967.W56 2007
  • California professional & business license handbook. Sacramento, Calif.: California Technology Trade and Commerce Agency. Continues: California license handbook.
    EnvDesign HD3630.U7.C33 copy 1 Reference; copy 2 Stacks
  • Center for Applied Transect Studies, Codes & Manuals
  • The evolution of a single model building code for the United States /prepared by the Issues Task Group on the Common Code Format; Marvin J. Cantor.et al. Washington, DC: American Institute of Architects, 1997.
    EnvDesign KF5701.A16 E94 1997
  • Form-based codes : a guide for planners, urban designers, municipalities, and developers / Daniel G. Parolek, Karen Parolek, Paul C. Crawford. Hoboken, N.J. : J. Wiley & Sons, 2008.
    EnvDesign NA9050.5.P37 2008
  • Form-Based Codes institute
  • Graphic Standards Field Guide to Residential Construction / Dennis Hall, Nina Giglio. Hoboken, New Jersey : John Wiley & Sons, Inc., c2011.
  • Introduction to building codes: a guide to understanding the codes and how they work. 2000 ed. Herndon, VA: National Conference of States on Building Codes and Standards, c2000.
    EnvDesign KF5701 .I58 2000
  • Residential building codes, affordability and health protection: a risk-trade off approach / James K. Hammitt. Joint Center for Housing Studies, Graduate School of Design and John F. Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University, [1999].
    EnvDesign HT108.J6 W6 1999:1
  • Significant changes to the International Building Code / [Douglas W. Thornburg and John R. Henry & Jay Woodward. Clifton Park, NY : Delmar Cengage Learning, c2012.
    EnvDesign Reference TH420 .T485 2012
  • SmartCode : version 9 and manual. / Andŕes Duany ... [et al.] Ithaca, NY : New Urban News Publications, c2008.
    EnvDesign KF5697 .A44 2008
  • Smart Codes Central - collects important components of transect-based planning in one place and provides files of the latest versions of the model SmartCode including new sustainability standards.

top

Associations

  • ACCA - Air Conditioning Contractors of America
  • AIA - American Institute of Architects
  • AISC - American Institute of Steel Construction
  • AISI - American Iron and Steel Institute
  • ANSI - American National Standards Institute
  • ASTM - American Society for Testing & Materials
  • American Wood Council - American Wood Council
  • ASCE - American Society of Civil Engineers
  • ASHRAE - American Society of Heating, Refrigerating, and Air-Conditioning Engineers
  • ASID - American Society of Interior Designers
  • BOMA - Building Owners & Managers Assoc. International
  • International Code Council
  • MHI - Manufactured Housing Institute
  • NAHB - National Association of Home Builders
  • NIBS - National Institute of Building Sciences
  • NMHC - National Multi Housing Council
  • NSSN - A National Resource for Global Standards
  • NSPE - Natl Society of Professional Engineers

State Of California

Related Research Guides

Subject Guide

David Eifler
Contact:
Environmental Design Library
210 Wurster Hall
University of California, Berkeley
deifler@berkeley.edu
Website / Blog Page
Copyright © 2014 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.