Library Guides: Earth Science Books and eBooks: Find eBooks

Earth Science Publications

AGU - American Geophysical Union
American Geophysical Union Books and Journals hosted by Wiley.
Geological Society of America
Book series: Special Papers, Memoirs, Reviews in Engineering Geology, Field Guides, and the Decade of North American Geology; Journals: Geology, Geosphere, GSA Bulletin
Lyell Collection
The Lyell Collection hosts the publications of the Geological Society of London.
more...less...
Books: Special Publications, Memoirs, Engineering Geology Special Publications

Journals include Journal of the Geological Society, Transactions of the Geological Society of London, and others
USGS
Maps, Data and Publications from the USGS.

AAPG Datapages This link opens in a new window
Full access to the publications of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists.
A resource that allows users to search the 16 publications of the American Association of Petroleum Geologists (AAPG). This online subscription is provided through the AAPG Foundation Digital Products Fund through an endowment by John H. ('49) and Colleen Clark Silcox in memory of Prof. Norman Ethan Allen Hinds.
OnePetro This link opens in a new window
Online library of technical literature for the oil and gas exploration and production industry.
Includes full text of papers published by the Society of Petroleum Engineers, American Petroleum Institute, NACE International, ISOPE, and more.

ScienceDirect
Earth and Planetary Science eBooks from Elsevier
SpringerLink
Earth Sciences and Geography eBooks from Springer

More eBook Collections

More Science and Engineering ebook collections

ASM Handbooks Online This link opens in a new window
Covers metals as well as engineered materials such as composites, ceramics, and plastics.
ASTM Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Full-text access to ASTM Standards, ASTM Special Technical Publications, and manuals.

• Foundations and Trends
Lecture length ebooks that give overviews of important research topics in engineering and computer science.

Google Books This link opens in a new window
Access full-text books that are out of copyright and view excerpts from books that are still under copyright. Use the "Find this book in a library" link to locate a copy at a local library. Includes UC Berkeley books scanned for the Google Library Project.
Searches the full text of books and many journal runs on many subjects, including some from the University of California libraries. The full text of a book can be displayed only if the book is out of copyright (generally, published before 1923).
Internet Archive: Text Archive This link opens in a new window
Open Access books from libraries and individual collections. Includes UC Berkeley books scanned by the Internet Archive.
Searches and displays the full text of books and other texts on many subjects. This archive was created in part by the Open Content Alliance, which includes the University of California. All materials are in the public domain. Close to 10,000 volumes from UC Berkeley's Bancroft Library book and serials collection is available through the Internet Archive: The Bancroft Library portal.

• MIT Press eBooks Library
Includes more than 450 titles from 1943 to the present in the fields of computer science and engineering technologies,
including artificial intelligence, information theory, computer programming, information technology, and electrical engineering.
Access provided via the IEEEXplore platform.

National Academies Press This link opens in a new window
Access to full-text PDFs of books and reports from the National Academy of Sciences, the National Academy of Engineering, the Institute of Medicine, and the National Research Council.
Includes more than 3000 free, online books. NAP publishes over 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health.

• Royal Society of Chemistry eBook Collection
Collection of online chemical science books published by the Royal Society of Chemistry.

O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
Online collection of computer manuals published by O'Reilly.
Includes content from O'Reilly, Addison-Wesley, HarperCollins, Manning, New Riders, Pearson, Prentice Hall, and other technical and business publishers. Includes over 30,000 hours of instructional video content.
SPIE Digital Library This link opens in a new window
Online collection of selected SPIE Press Monographs, tutorial texts, and field guides.
SPIE is the International Society for Optical Engineering.
Synthesis: the Digital Library of Engineering and Computer Science This link opens in a new window
Collection of over 475 ebooks that each synthesize an important research or development topic in engineering and computer science.
UC Berkeley has access to Collections 1-8, with access to hundreds of lectures.

• Wiley-IEEE Press eBooks
Access to more than 400 ebooks published by Wiley-IEEE Press. Books are fully searchable in the IEEEXplore Digital Library
and cover electrical engineering, bioengineering, nuclear engineering, transportation, aerospace, and more.

Secondary menu

Earth Science Books and eBooks: Find eBooks

Earth Science Publications

More eBook Collections