Covers over 4,500 diseases, procedures, symptoms and other health issues for incidence, prevalence, morbidity, mortality, comorbidity, treated or diagnosed rates, costs, market size for drug development, and more. [1989-]
Data is fully sourced and is broken down by U.S. and international data. Statistical summaries include all prevalence and incidence data found in the IPD for a particular disease or procedure. (IPD)
Search for biomedical literature citations. Embase is a key resource for conducting systematic reviews and researching evidence-based medicine. [dates vary]
Indexes journals, including many not in Medline, from over 90 countries, and indexes conference abstracts from many conferences. Broad biomedical scope with strong coverage in drug, pharmaceutical, and toxicological research including economic evaluation.
GIDEON, updated almost daily, has information on the epidemiology, treatment, and microbiology of infectious diseases. Includes an Infectious Diseases module and a Microbiology module. (Global Infectious Diseases and Epidemiology Online Network)
The Infectious Diseases module encompasses over 350 infectious diseases, over 230 countries, and over 400 anti-infective drugs and vaccines. Microbiology module includes more than 1,500 microbial taxa (Bacteria, Mycobacteria, Yeasts). Over 21,000 notes outline the status of specific infections within each country. Also featured are over 5,000 images, 31,000 graphs, 350 interactive maps and over 435,000 linked references. GIDEON may be also used on mobile devices.
Indexes journals, books, reports, and more on the topics such as environmental and occupational health, food safety and hygiene, infectious diseases, medical microbiology, nutrition, public health, toxicology, and zoonoses. [1912 - present]
Limited free full text is available for some hard-to-find journal articles, conference proceedings, reports, and research articles from smaller, society and non-English publishers. Note: The header says "CABI: CAB Abstracts and Global Health"