Skip to main content

Art & Photography Booksellers Online: International Booksellers

British Booksellers

Amazon.co.uk (current books)
British version of U.S. Amazon.com. Visa/Mastercard.

Blackwell (current books)
Long established book seller. Browse by subject. Visa/Mastercard.

French Booksellers

Amazon.fr  (current books; out-of-print books)
Amazon France. French interface only.  Visa/Mastercard.

FNAC (current books)  
Similar to Amazon. French interface only. Visa/Mastercard.

Spanish Booksellers

Amazon.es (current books)
Similar in format and content to Amazon.com. Visa/Mastercard, etc.. 

FNAC (Spain) (current books)
Similar in format and content to Amazon.com. Visa/Mastercard, etc. 

Libro Antiguo (out-of-print; rare books) 
Spanish interface only. Visa/Mastercard.

Asia/Southeast Asia/Central Asia Booksellers

Paragon Book Gallery (current; out-of-print; rare)
Covers all of Asia a broad range of subjects.  Visa/Mastercard.

MIPP International (current books)
Covers China, Mongolia, Central Asia, etc.  Visa/Mastercard/Eurocard.

D. K. Agencies (current books/journals/multi-media)   
Covers a wide range of subjects and over 80 countries. Primarily English language titles from India. Visa/Mastercard. 

K. K. Agencies (current books) 
English language titles published in India on all subjects, including serious and scholarly works. Visa/Mastercard. 

German Booksellers

Amazon.de (current books; out-of-print books)
German language version of Amazon.com. German interface only. Visa/Mastercard.

bol.de (current books)
German counterpart to Amazon. German interface only. Visa/Mastercard.

ZVAB.com (used; out-of-print; rare books)
With a strong emphasis on German and English language texts, consists of more than 23 million antiquarian books from over 4,100 book sellers, worldwide. German & English interfaces. Most vendors accept Visa/Mastercard/PayPal, etc. 

Italian Booksellers

Amazon.it   
Same in format to Amazon.com.  Visa/Mastercard, etc.

Internet Bookshop Italia (ibs.it) 
Claiming to be the largest Italian online bookshop, with access to 250,000 books, the content is similar in format and content to that of Amazon.com.  Italian interface only.  Visa/Mastercard.  

Latin America/Caribbean Booksellers

Howard Karno Books, Inc. (current, out-of-print, rare, documents, original materials)
Strong in art and architecture. Also covers Spain and Portugal. Visa/Mastercard/Discover Card/American Express

Libros Latinos (current, out-of-print, rare)
Strong in art and architecture. Also covers Spain and Portugal. Visa/Mastercard

Russia/Ukraine Booksellers

Eastview (current books) 
Covers Russia, Ukraine, Belarus and the other Newly Independent States of the former Soviet Union. All major credit cards.

Esterum (current books) 
Offers current books, dictionaries, encyclopedias, periodicals, & video. Visa/MasterCard/American Express/Diner's Club.

MIPP International (current books)
Covers Russia, Ukraine.  Visa/Mastercard/Eurocard.

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.