Skip to main content

Armenian Studies: Digital Collections & Learning Resources.

Digital Collections and Learning Resources about Armenia, and Armenian Studies.

Digitized Armenian Manuscript Catalogs

  • Catalogue of manuscripts

The catalogue of the Matenadaran (access only through the main page : click on Մայր Ցուցակ on the left)

Manuscrits arméniens de la Bibliothèque nationale de France : catalogue (PDF) / Raymond H. Kévorkian, Armèn Ter-Stépanian, Paris : Bibliothèque nationale de France, 1998 (1071 p.). See the Table of contents (on Gallica)

Մայր Ցուցակ Հայերէն Ձեռագրաց մեծի տանն Կիլիկիոյ կաթողիկոսութեան (PDF) / Անուշաւան Դանիէլեան, Անթիլիաս 1984 (on Vivarium)

Ցուցակ Հայերէն ձեռագրաց Զմմառի Վանքի Մատենադարանին (PDF)  / Մեսրոպ Վրդ. Քէշիշեան, Վիեննա : Մխիթարեան տպարան, 1964 (809p.) (on Vivarium)

A Catalogue of Armenian Manuscripts in the British Museum = Բրիտանական թանգարանի հայկական ձեռագրերի կատալոգ / by Frederick  C. Conybeare, Oliver J. Wardrop, London : Oxford University Press, 1913

Catalogue of the Armenian manuscripts in the Bodleian Library / by Sukias Baronian (18..-1904), Oxford 1918 (on Internet Archive)

Religious Texts

New Testament. Acts. Epistles of Paul. Catholic Epistles. Revelation. Cyprus, 1284-1312  (Step‛anos Praxapostolos) (Ms. 229 in University of Chicago Library, Goodspeed Manuscript Collection)

New Testament. Gospels (Yovanēs Gospels).  Constantinople, 1654. (Ms. 234 in University of Chicago Library, Goodspeed Manuscript Collection)

New Testament. Gospels (Garabed Gospels).  Armenia, 1609 (Ms. 140 in University of Chicago Library, Goodspeed Manuscript Collection)

New Testament. Gospels (Mik‛ayēl Gospels).  Aleppo, Syria (Berea)? 15th century (Ms. 1040 in University of Chicago Library, Goodspeed Manuscript Collection)

New Testament. Gospels (Hayrapet Gospels).  Armenia? 17th century (Ms. 996 in University of Chicago Library, Goodspeed Manuscript Collection)

New Testament. Gospels (Red Gospels of Ganjasar). Armenia, 12th or 13th century (Ms. 949 in University of Chicago Library, Goodspeed Manuscript Collection)

New Testament. Gospels (Khouban Gospels).  Shamkhor, Azerbaijan (Shamk‛ōř), 1670 (Ms. 781 in University of Chicago Library, Goodspeed Manuscript Collection)

New Testament. Gospels (Gospels of the Fluting Shepherd).  15th or 16th century (Ms. 139 in University of Chicago Library, Goodspeed Manuscript Collection)

New Testament. Gospels (Gregory Matthew-Mark).  9th or 10th century (Ms. 899 in University of Chicago Library, Goodspeed Manuscript Collection)

New Testament. Gospels (Vardan Gospels or Silver Gospels).  1661 (Ms. 951 in University of Chicago Library, Goodspeed Manuscript Collection)

New Testament. Gospels (Aleppo Gospels).  Aleppo, Syria, 1624. (Ms. 1017 in University of Chicago Library, Goodspeed Manuscript Collection)

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.