Skip to main content

Economics: E-books

Economics Ebooks

The UCB libraries have purchased several packages of ebooks from commercial vendors and university presses.  Ebooks may be located by searching in Oskicat and/or Melvyl but there may be delays loading ebook records into these catalogs. 

ebraryOur largest e-book collection, with over 50,000 titles on a wide range of subjects. Find them in OskiCat (keyword: ebrary) or search the ebrary website directly. Some advanced ebrary features require downloading reader software

Goldsmith's-Kress Library of Economic Literature. Collection of e-books from 1460-1850, and 466 pre-1906 serials. Focuses on economics and includes collections on banking, finance, and manufacturing. 

National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER)  Private, nonprofit, nonpartisan research organization dedicated to promoting a greater understanding of how the economy works. Research is conducted by university professors around the country, the leading scholars in their fields.

OECD iLibrary. Full-text publications and data from the Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD), including country studies, reports, socioeconomic datasets, and health. The statistics sections include data in international trade, telecommunications, foreign aid, migration, and other categories.

Oxford Scholarship Online. Cross-searchable library containing the full text of books in many subjects, including economics and finance from 2008 to present.

Palgrave Connect: Economics and Finance Collections.  Contains Palgrave ebooks in economics and finance as well as business and management from 2006 to present. Palgrave is one of the premier commercial book publishers in economics.

Springer Electronic Book Package. Thousands of e-books the commerical publisher Springer. in several of the social sciences, including Business and Economics as well as Mathematics and Statistics and more. These e-books are aso listed in Melvyl.

UC Press E-Books Collection (eScholarship Editions). Online titles from the University of California Press - about 30% of the UC Press books, both in print and out-of-print are represented in this collection. Click on By Subject, for a title list by subject. Titles are viewable online but cannot be downloaded.

Wiley Online Library Ebook Collection. Books from 2011 to present, including selected books in economics and finance.  Like Springer (see above) this ebook portal also offers access to Wiley electronic journals.

World Bank e-Library. Full-text World Bank publications from mid 1990's to present. Topics covered include: economics and finance, public policy, education, international development, technology, poverty, gender, and more.

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.