Skip to main content

Energy & Resources: CA & U.S. Statistics & Data

Energy resources at the UC Berkeley Libraries.

News

These are selected resources on California and the United States energy policies and statistics. Example

U.S

American Wind Energy Association - Includes projections.

Center for Disease Control (CD): climate Change monitor.

CQ Press: Congress Collection - see Policy Analysis by Topic

DOE DATA Explorer: Search by subject, limit to projects at the state and local level.

Office of Scientific and Technical Information (OSTI). (US Department of Energy). Covers Energy Citations Database (ECD) and Information Bridge (IB). [1948 - present]

PolicyFile: Public policy, economics, politics, environment, social issues. U.S., foreign and domestic papers and gray literature, reports, papers, think tanks, research institutes, and agencies. Coverage: updated weekly.

TRID: Transportation Research Information Services (TRIS) Database, transportation research information.

US Department of Energy, Office of Science.- Search by agency, industry statistics, standards, and policies

USGS Water Resources Reports

Selected list...

ARM: Atmospheric Radiation Program

Energy.gov : Department of Energy (DOE)

EIA: U.S. Energy Information Administration.
Collects, analyzes, & disseminates energy information for policymaking, markets, and public understanding of energy. Includes maps, analysis, statistics.
Energy Information Administration (EIA) U.S. - Energy Review, DATA Visualizations, Global Maps. example.
Open Data (EIA) (BETA) APIs available for download. example.

Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) - see Clean Power Plan, 8.3.2015.

Energy.Data.Gov - Includes data sets on business, energy, agriculture and more.

National Renewable Energy Laboratory (NREL)

OpenEI. Open energy information, gov. wiki, includes data-sets.

SNL Energy (New)
Covers electric power, natural gas, coal, and renewable industries.
[Currently enrolled UCB students, faculty, and staff only. Users create an individual login and password for access, using their UCB email address.]

Oak Ridge National Laboratory (ORNL) - Clean Energy Research Areas

NTRL (National Technical Reports Library) - Technical reports from selected government agencies.

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.