Skip to main content

Integrative Biology: Articles

Best Databases for articles

Agriculture & Environmental Science
Articles, proceedings, books, reports, government publications. [1960 - present].

BIOSIS Previews
Articles, papers, books on biological and biomedical topics. Includes literature reviews. [1926 - present.]

Google Scholar
Articles, books, preprints, reports. Specialized databases may cover more completely.
Change settings for full text: click on "Settings", search Library Links for "Berkeley", check "University of California Berkeley - UC-eLinks."

PubMed
Use UCB access for UC eLinks to full text articles and citations in medicine and life sciences. PubMed Basics: filters, and, or, not, track history, save to My NCBI. [1950 - present]

Scopus.
Article, journals, conference proceedings, trade publications, book series. [1823 some, 1996 most- ]

Web of Science
Multidisciplinary. Articles, search footnotes and citations. [1900 - present.]

Selected

ASFA: Aquatic Sciences and Fisheries Abstracts
Covers aquaculture, conservation, environmental quality, oceanography, and wildlife management. [1971-present]

CAB Abstracts and Global Health
Covers biodiversity, biotechnology, pest control, environmental pollution, animal science, nutrition and food technology, crop production, natural resources, forestry, environmental policy, and rural development.  Global Health covers environmental and occupational health, food safety and hygiene, infectious diseases, medical microbiology, nutrition, public health, toxicology, zoonoses. [1910- present]

Embase
Articles, journals, conference abstracts. Biomedical with coverage in drug, pharmaceutical, toxicological research. [1947-present].

Zoological Record: 
Covers zoology, systematics, ecology, behavior, evolution and conservation. Search author, subject, geographic area, taxa, thesaurus of terms. [1864- present].

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.