Skip to main content

Nutritional Sciences and Toxicology: Data Sources

a library research guide to nutrition, metabolic biology, and toxicology resources.

Data

USDA:
Center for Nutrition Policy and Promotion - Data sets.
Economic Research Services Data Products Data on GMO crops, agricultural productivity, aquaculture, food security+
Food & Nutrition Services

Data Planet
Economic, social, political, and marketing data sets. Customize data by selecting subjects, and view data in side-by-side tables, charts and maps. UCB access only

Demographic and Health Surveys
Reports and data from developing countries on population, health, HIV, and nutrition. Data access requires one-time, free registration.

Global Health
Articles, journals, books, reports on the environmental and occupational health, food safety and hygiene, infectious diseases, medical microbiology, nutrition, public health, toxicology, and zoonoses.
Coverage: 1912 - present | UCB access only

International Bibliographic Information on Dietary Supplements
Access to bibliographic citations and abstracts from published, international, and scientific literature on dietary supplements.
Coverage: 1986 - present

National Center for Health Statistics (NCSH)
Statistics on topics of public health importance in the U.S., including health and nutrition surveys, births and deaths.

International /Global resources

Statistics

Statista
A statistics portal that integrates data from market sectors, market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.

ProQuest Statistical Insight
Statistical tables from: American Statistics Index (ASI; 1973-present), Statistics Reference Index (SRI; 1980-present), and Index to International Statistics (IIS; 1983-present). The American Statistics Index links to many full text documents published 1994-present. Access to Statistical Abstract of the United States available via the "Related Subscriptions" menu.

Statistical Abstract of the United States
A comprehensive collection of statistics on the social, political, and economic conditions of the United States, including health, nutrition, and agriculture.

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.