The links given here for immigration statistics, academic publishing, news reports and topical websites are a focused subset of a large range of library resources. At the Library homepage you can do a single multidatabase search returning book, article and document citations. See what's included (and what's not). Consult other guides, such as the set for Government Information. Consider using the resources and staff knowledge at relevant libraries such as Law or Public Health.
Indexes books, journals, government documents, statistical directories, grey literature, research reports, conference reports, and web sources related to public policy, politics, economics, and social issues worldwide. (Public Affairs Information Service) [1915 - present]
Includes publications from over 120 countries. Some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish. The Archive covers English-language material only.
Indexes books, journals, and dissertations within the field of political science and related to comparative politics, developing nations, history and theory of political science, political psychology, political economy, public administration, and public policy. [1975 - present]
This resource is proposed for cancellation due to budget reductions. The comment period is open through Friday, April 6. We invite you to submit comments via email to email@example.com or directly with your subject librarian.In-depth analysis of current economic and political events in more than 200 countries. (EIU Country Profiles and Reports)
Indexes studies that provide analysis and forecasts of the political, economic, and business environments in more than 180 countries. Annual profiles are updated by quarterly reports.
LexisNexis Academic is being replaced with Nexis Uni. See more link for additional information. (Lexis Nexis Academic) [dates vary]
Full-text access to international, national, local newspapers, and wire services, as well as radio and television transcripts. Database also includes business, medical, industry, and legislative magazines, journals, and newsletters. Also includes laws from the U.S., all 50 states, and law reviews. Wide geographic coverage and translations from foreign-language sources, as well as news services like the Associated Press, Agence France Press, El Pai. Nexis Uni allows users to set up personal accounts to personalize your research experience.
Indexes and retrieves articles from hundreds of newspapers worldwide, plus reports from media monitoring organizations which include broadcast and wire service content. Citations and abstracts provided for all files. Article content is full text, displayed in ASCII format, not page-image. (ProQuest International Newsstream). Formerly titled International Newsstand.
News coverage from a national network of ethnic media outlets. Founded by Pacific News Service, NAM is a collaboration of and advocate for ethnic news organizations. [2002 - present]
Formerly the known as New California Media Online and California Ethnic Newspapers, this resource is national collaboration and advocate of 2000 ethnic news organizations. Includes news coverage from ethnic news outlets throughout the country.