Pharmaceutical and Health Care reports for most countries.
Provides quarterly, updated market forecast reports on 14 industry sectors in 55 countries. Industries covered include: Automotives, Chemicals, Banking, Defence and Security, Retail Food and Drink, Freight Transport, IT, Infrastructure, Insurance, Oil and Gas, Petrochemicals, Pharmaceuticals, Telecommunications and Media, and Tourism. There is also a database of 65,000 multinational company subsidiaries and company profiles. Note: UCB does not subscribe to the BMO country analyses.
Technical analysis and market insights into emerging technologies and devices. Worldwide and country-specific coverage.
Industries include: Aerospace and Defense; Automotive and Transportation; Chemicals, Materials and Food; Electronics and Security; Energy and Power Systems; Environment and Building Technologies; Healthcare; Industrial Automation and Process Control
Overview of industries: brand name and generic pharmaceuticals, drug manufacturing for specific conditions, pharmacy benefits, health insurance, contract research and other support services, biotech, OTC drugs for specific conditions. Reports detail operations, supply chains, benchmarks, barriers to entry, major players in market, statistics and glossary of terms for the industry.
Also includes reports on global industries as well as industries in China. Data include market size, market share, major players, and industry trend analysis.
Detailed market research on specific products and markets for pharmaceuticals, biotech products, medical devices, and herbal and complementary medicines.
Includes more than 600 market studies from three publications: Kalorama Information, Packaged Facts, and Specialists in Business Information. Covers industries such as: healthcare, financial services, demographics, consumer products, medical equipment, and more.
Demographic surveys about attitudes towards medical conditions and use of therapies.
Provides the fulltext of market research reports in these product categories: beauty, personal goods and toiletries; clothing, footwear and accessories; drink and tobacco; electrical goods; food and foodservice; health and wellbeing; holidays and travel; house and home; leisure time, lifestages; media, books, and stationery, personal finance; retail; and technology/telecoms. Reports cover specific product/country markets and discuss market drivers, market size & trends, market segmentation, supply structure, advertising and promotion, retail distribution, consumer characteristics, and market forecasts. Geographic emphasis is on the U.S. and Europe. Note: Requires creation of a personal account by each user.
Detailed surveys of Pharmaceutical, Biotechnology industries. Look for reports under Industry Surveys. Industry trends, operations, how to analyze a company's operations and financials from an investment point of view. Major companies.
A statistics portal that integrates data from reliable sources on thousands of topics
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
Industry snapshots with competitive landscape and opportunities in US manufacturing for pharmaceutical, biotech, medical devices and other industries.
Lists of industry associations and industry journals and databases.
Contact the Business Library
Long Business Library
Third Floor, Student Services Building
Haas School of Business