Provides a full listing of all Federal programs available to State and local governments; federally-recognized Indian tribal governments; Territories of the United States; domestic public, quasi- public, and private profit and nonprofit organizations; specialized groups; and individuals.
Dedicated to advancing the mission of the NIH by supporting global health research conducted by U.S. and international investigators and building partnerships between health research institutions in the U.S. and abroad. Publishes a comprehensive listing of international funding opportunities called the Directory of Non-NIH Funding Opportunities.
An independent nonprofit information clearinghouse that provides resources helpful in the grantseeking process, such as the Proposal Writing Short Course, a guide to the process of gathering background information and creating the various components of the proposal.
A directory of available funds, grants, fellowships, awards and other types of funding throughout the world. Includes sponsors from the public and private sector; local, state and national governments; and societies corporations. (COS Funding Opportunities)
Formerly, the COS Funding Opportunities database, Pivot is a directory of available funds, grants, fellowships, awards and other types of funding throughout the world. Includes sponsors from the public and private sector; local, state and national governments; and societies corporations.
Funds research that directly tests the effects of law on public health, that illuminates the health law-making process, documents the implementation of law, and explores the mechanisms through which laws influence individuals and environments.
Funds innovative projects that can create meaningful, measurable change such as training and fellowship programs, policy analysis, health services research, and gathering and monitoring of health-related statistics.
Reviews and authorizes proposals for submission. Interprets, negotiates, and accepts contracts and grants for sponsored projects funded by federal and state agencies, foundations, and other public and private sources.
Awards grants to organizations and institutions that directly benefit the health and well-being of Californians, and those that work to provide and expand access to affordable, quality health care for California's underserved individuals and communities.
Comprised of three state-funded research programs that target high-priority health issues in California: HIV/AIDS, breast cancer, and tobacco-related disease. Each program awards grants to California scientists to investigate these diseases.