Center for Labor Economics. UC Berkeley center promoting research in labor market issues and policies.
EconLit. Most comprehensive index to scholarly journal articles in economics. It also lists books and dissertations, and indexes articles within 'collective works' (books consisting of collections of essays or individual papers).
Handbook of Labor Economics. Key reference handbook in labor economics, edited by Orley Ashenfelter and Richard Layard.
IDEAS: Economics and Finance Research. A free bibliographic database on economics. Offering citations to thousands of full-text working papers, books and book chapters, and articles from peer-reviewed journals.
Institute for Research on Labor and Employment. Institute at UC Berkeley supporting multi-disiciplinary research on labor and employment relations.
Labor Economists Gateway. Links to labor economists' web sites, research centers, institutes, statistics and datasets, journals, e-books, documents, and working papers.
NBER Labor Studies Program. NBER program studying issues of employment, compensation, determinants of unemployment, effects of labor unions, and benefits.
Society of Labor Economists. Primary academic association of U.S. labor economists, publisher of the Journal of Labor Economics.
British Journal of Industrial Relations
Economic & Industrial Democracy
European Journal of Industrial Relations
Industrial & Labor Relations Review
International Labour Review
Journal of Labor Economics
International Journal of Manpower
Monthly Labor Review
Census Neighborhood Change Database (CD in library data lab. Contains nation-wide tract-level data from the 1970, 1980, 1990 and 2000 decennial censuses. Combines U.S. Bureau of the Census data into one product with variables and tract boundaries that are consistently defined across census years.
CPS Utilities. (CD in Library Data Lab). Data, documentation, and extraction software for the Current Population Surveys. Includes all January, February, March, May, June, October, November surveys containing data from as early as 1962.
Demographic Yearbook System. United Nations statistics on population size and composition, births, deaths, marriage and divorce and more.
Foreign Labor Statistics. Labour statistics derived from the foreign countries, the International Labour Office (ILO), Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD), and the EU. From the US Bureau of Labor Statistics.
Health Nutrition and Population Statistics. Health, nutrition and population statistics gathered from international sources. Themes include population dynamics, nutrition, reproductive health, health financing, medical resources and usage, immunization, infectious diseases, HIV/AIDS , population projections and lending. From the World Bank.
Integrated Public Use Microdata Series (IPUMS). From the Minnesota Population Center. Micro-data for censuses from the United States back to 1850 as well as other nations.
National Historical Geographic Information System, Contains aggregare U.S. census data and GIS boundary files for each census from 1790 to 2000.
International Data Base. From the U.S. Census Bureau. Statistics for demographic, and socioeconomic data for countries and areas of the world. Information dates back from 1950 and as far ahead as 2050.
Occupational Wages Around the World (OWW). Wages data derived by the NBER from the ILO Laborsta database. Data requires advanced statistical application software.
Penn World Tables. Freely available data on population, national income accounts and prices, from 1950.
United States Bureau of Labor Statistics. Data on inflation and prices, unemployment and productivity. Includes theCurrent Population Survey conducted by the BLS and the Census Bureau providing data on the economic status and activities of the population. See also the Integrated Public Use Microdata Series (IPUMS) version of the CPS
United States Census Bureau. The principal source of periodic U.S demographic data. Major programs include the Census of Population and Housing available via American Factfinder and the American Communiyt Survey.
UN Data. Wide range of economic, social, cultural, and demographic indicators for most countries and territories of the world.
World Population Prospects 2010 Revision. Detailed population data from the United Nations Population Division, for countries worldwide, from 1950 with projections to 2050.