American Real Estate and Urban Economics Association, Leading U.S. real estate economics association, supporting and promoting real estate & urban economics research.
EconLit. Comprehensive index to scholarly journal articles in economics. It also lists books and dissertations, and articles within 'collective works'.
Encyclopedia of Urban Studies. Edited by Ray Hutchison.
IDEAS: Economics and Finance Research. Free database of economics lierature with thousands of full-text working papers, books and book chapters, and articles from peer-reviewed journals.
Urban Economics. Classic textbook, by Arthur O'Sullivan.
Urban Economics Association. Association whose members are economic researchers with a focus on urban topics.
Urban Land Institute. Independent global think tank representing the spectrum of real estate development and land use disciplines.
Urban Studies and Planning: A SAGE Full-Text Collection.Covers Economic Development, Planning, Policy Analysis, Public Administration, Urban and Regional Planning, Urban Policy, and Welfare Economics.
These journals are specific to Health Economics, but researchers in the field also publish in many other economics journals. See this listing of some highly cited ones for more information.
Journal of Housing Economics
Journal of Urban Economics
Journal of Real Estate Finance and Economics
Journal of Housing and the Built Environment
Real Estate Economics
Regional science and urban economics
American Community Survey. (IPUMS). Began in 2005, annual survey replacing the census long (15%) sample.
American Factfinder (U.S. Census Bureau). Database for online source for accessing population, housing, economic and geographic data from the from the U.S. Census.
Center for Microeconomic Data.From the New York Federal Reserve. Databank includes data on buying and selling, delinquencies, household debt, renting and owning, mortgage financing and more. This is survey data with accompanying questionnaires.
Current Population Survey. (IPUMS). Includes many supplemental surveys on various topics such as child support, tobacco, voting, computer use, identity theft.
Data Planet. Offers easy access to over 5,550 data sets from over 65 source providers and 16 subject categories, including housing and mortgage data (including some years for the HMDA) as well as aggregate data from Zillow.
FHFA Housing Price Index. Quarterly index of prices for single-family houses. Data are available for the U.S. as a whole and for individual states and regions available from 1975 onwards.
Global Financial Data Real Estate Database. International real estate data: home price indexes, housing starts, prices, listings, sales, etc. Indexes are at times at very small levels of geography (cities) as well as states, countries and regions.
Home Mortgage Disclosure Act. US Government HMDA data with detailed statistics on mortgage lending finance. For other years not covered see Data Planet, ICPSR and older years on CD ROM in the library data lab.
HUD Data Sets. Collection of detailed housing data from the US agency for Housing and Urban Development.
Social Explorer. Access to current and historical United States census data, including all historic decennial censuses and American Community Surveys. Census data is current and historical back to 1790.