Access World News. Full-text information and perspectives from over 600 U.S. and over 700 international sources. Offers strong regional coverage for California newspapers.
Business Source Complete. Scholarly business journals. peer-reviewed business publications and other sources of information such as country reports from tGlobal Insight, ICON Group and CountryWatch.
The Conference Board. Research reports on busines and US and global economics. Includes studies of Fortune 500 companies. business trends, ethics and corporate governance, and forcasts of regional, national, and international economic conditions.
The Economist. General interest news source about current trends in business, politics and economics worldwide. Locations for the print version can be found via Oskicat. For historical issues see the Economist Historical Archive which has full text from 1843 to recent years.
Economist Intelligence Unit (EIU) Country Profiles and Reports. In-depth reports on macroeconomic, financial, and political conditions in over 200 countries.
Factiva. General and business news and information from sources in 22 languages, including local, national and international newspapers, business magazines, trade publications, and wires. Includes the exclusive combination of The Wall Street Journal, the Financial Times, and Dow Jones.
Financial Times. Access to the Financial Times from January 1998 to present. For historical access see the Financial Times Historical Archive which has the complete run of the daily Financial Times from 1888 through 2006.
Lexis-Nexis Academic. Full-text source for business, current affairs, legal information, medical information and news appearing in newspapers, journals, newsletters, broadcast transcripts, reference works and other documents.
Project Syndicate. Excellent collection of op-ed commentaries from some of the world's leading economists and opinions makers.
Angry Bear. "Slightly left of center" economic and financial commentary on news, politics, and economics.
Calculated Risk. Top ranked economics and finance blog with a focus on the housing market.
Conscience of Liberal. By Paul Krugman at Princeton University, for the New York Times.
Conversable Economist. From Timothy Taylor, managing editor of the Journal of Economic Perspectives.
Dani Rodrik. "Unconventional thoughts on economic development and globalization" by Dani Rodrik, professor at the Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University.
Econbrowser. Highly respected blog by Menzie Chinn. Chinn, economics professor at the University of Wisconsin and James Hamilton, professor of UC San Diego.
Econ Journal Watch. Watch for inappropriate assumptions, weak chains of argument, phony claims of relevance, omissions of pertinent truths, and irreplicability. It also welcomes replication studies.
Economist's View. By Mark Thoma at the Department of Economics, University of Oregon.
Freakonomics. Entertaining blog founded by economist Steven Levitt (University of Chicago) and journalist Stephen J. Dubner, authors of Freakonomics.
Grasping Reality with Both Hands. Entertaining ("artisanal non-sponsored thinky-think from a primate, economist, utopian, shrill") and informative blog on economics, politics and history by UC Berkeley's Brad Delong.
Greg Mankiw. "Random Observations for Students of Economics" from an econonmist at Harvard and author of leading undergraduduate textbooks.
Economist's View. By Mark Thoma, University of Oregon.
Marginal Revolution. By Tyler Cowen and Alex Tabarrok at George Mason University.
Mish's Global Economic Trend Analysis. By Mike "Mish" Shedlock, an investment advisor at Sitka Pacific Capital.
Robert Reich. Well written and thoughtful blog by Robert Reich at the UCB School of Public Policy.