The Library subscribes to hundreds of databases. Consult the A-Z Databases listto see them. Search for or browse online resources by subject (broad academic disciplines) or by database type (article databases, book and film reviews, statistics and numeric data, etc.)
Search social sciences indexes on the ProQuest platform.
An interdisciplinary metasearch through 22 of the the social sciences indexes on the ProQuest platform. Includes EconLit, International Bibliography of the Social Sciences (IBSS), Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts, PAIS, PsycInfo, Sociological Abstracts, Worldwide Political Science Abstracts and more.
Citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations, and technical reports. (Psychological Abstracts, Psychinfo) [1806 - current]
Indexes journals, conference proceedings, books, reports, and dissertations in psychology and enriched with literature from psychiatry, education, business, medicine, nursing, pharmacology, law, linguistics, and social work.
UC eLinks for full text
Click the button to see if Berkeley has it online or in print version. If Berkeley doesn't own it, you can Request it through Interlibrary Loan.
Education news: keeping up
EdSource Today: reporting on education policy in California and beyond
The Library subscribes to thousands of ejournals, ebooks and other databases for use by authorized users (current faculty, students and staff and, in most cases, on-site visitors). The terms and conditions for using these resources are set out in license agreements with each publisher; these agreements generally prohibit users from systematic or programmatic downloading, downloading entire issues of journals, or from transmitting licensed content to unauthorized users (i.e. posting an article on a publically available website).