Skip to main content

ENGIN 000: NanoBears Guide to Library Research: Books & eBooks

This is a guide to the library for summer NanoBears students.

Find Books, Journals, and More

OskiCat is the catalog for UC Berkeley and includes all libraries on campus. Start with a keyword search, and then use subject headings for additional searching. The records will tell you the call number and location (library) for each book.

Many books covering nanoscience and nanotechnology topics are found in the call number area TA418.9, so you could browse the shelves at that location.

eBooks

Safari Tech Books Online
Computer programming manuals from O'Reilly online.

CRCnetBASE
A keyword searchable collection of engineering handbooks and textbooks from CRC Press, a major science and engineering publisher. The collection is also browsable, and includes a category on nanoscience/nanotechnology.

Knovel
A collection of full-text engineering and scientific handbooks and databases, with built-in software tools.

More eBooks

Encyclopedias

dekker encyclopedia of nanoscience and nanotechnology Dekker Encyclopedia of Nanoscience and Nanotechnology Edited by James A. Schwarz, Cristian I. Contescu, Karol Putyera.

 

 

Encyclopedia of biomaterials and biomedical engineering Encyclopedia of Biomaterials and Biomedical Engineering Edited by Gary E. Wneck and Gary L. Bowlin.

 

 

Encyclopedia of Materials: Science and Technology Edited by by K.H. Jurgen Buschow ... [et al.]

More Encyclopedias

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.