Skip to main content

GPP 105: The Ethics, Methods, and Pragmatics of Global Practice : Public Health

.

Global, Public & Environmental Health

For more detailed information about global public and environmental health please see the extensive list of respources at the Sheldon Morgan Public Health Library.

PubMed. National Libraru of Medicine's bibliographic database of citations and abstracts from biomedical journals published in the United States and worldwide. PubMed also contains citations entered into MEDLINE but not yet given subject headings and citations supplied electronically by publishers.

BIOSIS Previews. Most comprehensive reference database for life sciences. Covers biology, biomedicine, agriculture, pharmacology and ecology, medicine, biochemistry, biophysics, bioengineering and biotechnology etc.

CAB Abstracts. International database providing access to articles, conference proceedings, reports, and books. Covers all aspects of sustainable development and applied life sciences, with emphasis on agriculture, forestry, human health, and the management of natural resources, with particular attention to the needs of developing countries.

Global Health.  Indexes journals, books, reports, conference proceedings,patents, theses, and electronic only publications. Topics include environmental and occupational health, food safety and hygiene, infectious diseases, medical microbiology, nutrition, public health, toxicology, and more. 

GreenFILE. Well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, government and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling, and more. 

LILACS: Latin American and Caribbean Health Sciences. Covers literature related to the health sciences that has been published in Latin American countries. Contains citations from journals, theses, chapters of theses, books, chapters of books, congress and conference proceedings, technical and scientific reports and governmental publications. 

Web of Science. Indexes over 8,000 of the leading journals in the arts, humanities, sciences and social sciences, providing searching of footnoted citations. Includes the Arts & Humanities Citation Index, Science Citation Index, and Social Sciences Citation Index.

World Health Organization Regional Databases.  Regional health and medical databases  from countries outside the major industrialized areas which not included in Medline. Includes:

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.