Skip to main content

JAPAN 234: Seminar in Classical Japanese Drama: “Noh Texts and Contexts” (Spring 2013): Articles

This course guide points to library print and electronic sources for research in Classical Japanese Drama with special focus on Noh

Article Databases

Bibliography of Asian studies (BAS): Indexes to scholarly sources written in English in all subject areas on countries in Asia

CiNii: Indexes to academic journal articles from Japan and provides full-text for some journals. Also available as a part of GeNii.CiNii provides mobile phone interface.

Dentō Geinō Kankei 3 Zasshi Shzō Bunken Kensaku 伝統芸能関係三雑誌所載文献検索: Database provided by the Research Institute for Cultural Properties, Tokyo, which covers articles published in 『謡曲界』(1915-1944/3), 『能楽画報』(1909/3-1941/3), and 『幕間』(1946/5-1961/10)

JAIRO: Full text journal articles and other various digital resources produced by Japanese universities; provided by the National Institute of Informatics. Also available as a part of GeNii.

Kokubungaku Ronbun Mokuroku Dētabēsu 国文学論文目録データベース: Covers articles in Japanese literary studies since 1912.

MagazinPlus:Indexes to journal articles from Japan published since 1948, articles in popular Japanese magazines since 1980, and essays in festschriften, conference papers, books, annuals, and research reports since 1945.

Zasshi kiji sakuin shūsei dētabēsu 雑誌記事索引集成データベース = The Complete Database for Japanese Magazine and Periodicals from the Meiji Era to the Present: Indexes to journal and magazine articles from Japan published since the Meiji period (1868-1912), with links to NACSIS Webcat, WebcatPlus, and the National Diet Library's OPAC.

Copyright © 2014-2016 The Regents of the University of California. All rights reserved. Except where otherwise noted, this work is subject to a Creative Commons Attribution-Noncommercial 4.0 License.