Easy access to historical and current data with source information and detail for each economic series. Economic Indicators include unemployment rates, 30 year fixed mortgage rates, new construction and other economic indicators. Banking and Finance sections of interest are Consumer credit, Flow of Funds, Freddie Mac rates, Home Mortgages and Interest Rates. Housing and Construction has data on vacancy rates, new homes sales and prices, and much more.
Offers easy access to over 5,550 data sets from over 65 source providers and 16 subject categories, including banking, criminal justice, education,energy, food and agriculture, government, health, housing and construction,industry and commerce, labor and employment, natural resources and environment, income, cost of living, stocks, transportation, and more. Sources of data include federal, local, state and international governments and organizations. Allows for customization of the data by selecting subjects, and the ability to view your data in side-by-side tables, charts and maps.
You can login anonymously each time or you can create an account. The Real Estate databases has several data series with historical and current data on many different real estate series globally. House prices, land prices, vacancy rates and much more data is available for specific cities in the US and the world.
Contains long runs of historical data (over 6,000 series) on security markets and macroeconomic trends for over 150 countries. Includes Long-term Financial, Interest Rate, United States Daily Stock Market, Global Stock Market, Total Return, Annual Data, and Dow Jones Industrial Average Intraday. Includes online encyclopedias that describe each database.
Map and create reports that analyze social change based on data from the US Census and American Community
Survey - data is available for all years. Tables include demographic characteristics of an area down to the Census tract or zip code level. Age, sex, race, income, family structure, marital status, education, housing, house value, labor force, occupations, travel time to work, transportation.
Provides access to current and historical United States census data, including all historic decennial censuses and American Community Surveys, as well as other demographic information, such as religious organizations. Census data is current to 2010 and historical back to 1790. In addition to being a data resource, the web interface lets users create maps and reports to better illustrate, analyze and understand demography and social change.
Data from many statistics gathering organizations on a broad range of topics.
Categorized into market sectors, Statista provides access to quantitative facts on media, business, politics, and other areas. Sources of information include market research reports, trade publications, scientific journals, and government sources. Data may be downloaded into spreadsheets and presentations. Also includes industry reports.
