SPANISH 135W: Illustrated Spanish Literature: Find Articles

Sponsored by the Modern Language Association.

For more guidance on using this database see the following tutorials: Saving your search & setting alerts

Subjects include literary theory, literary genres, popular literature, Hispanism, bibliographies and authors.

Continues the work of Jon Bilbao (1914-1994), "The Father of Basque Bibliography." His 15-volume Eusko-Bibliographia covers all publications written by or about Basques through 1980, containing a half million citations.

Indexes journals at the library of the Universidad Complutense de Madrid. Some authors provide summaries. Interface in Spanish.

One of four freely available article summary databases, this one provides citations to thousands of scholarly journals in the social sciences and the humanities mainly published in Spain. They mostly include citations from academic journals, but also a selection of congress and conference proceedings, serials, compilations, reports and monographs. Perform keyword searches in all journals included ("consulta conjunta") or by thematic area ("area tematica"). CSIC (Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas), the Spanish National Research Council, maintains four article summary databases from Spanish journals: Sumarios ICYT - Ciencia y Tecnologia (Science and Technology), Sumarios ISOC Ciencias Sociales and Humanidades (Social Sciences and Humanities), Sumarios IME - Biomedicina (Biomedicine), and ISOC - Biblioteconomia y Documentacion (Biblioteconomy and Information Sciences). Also included on the site are directories that provide descriptions of all journals included.

Lists almost 1.4 million articles in over 4,000 mostly Spanish journals and magazines, and thousands of books and dissertations. Subjects covered include primarily the sciences and technology, but also the social sciences, humanities, education, business, and law. Open-access database created by a group of Spanish universities under the leadership of the Universidad de la Rioja, Logrono, Spain. Free article-alert service for registered users.

Among the broad subjects Covered are women in art, women in religion, marriage, sexuality and family.

Indexes books, journals and proceedings to create an annual bibliography on Latin America consisting of works selected and annotated by scholars, alternating between focusing on the humanities and the social sciences.

Indexes books, journals, conference proceedings, and official documents on Hispanic America (North, Central, and South), Mexico, the Caribbean basin, the United States-Mexico border region, and Hispanics in the United States.

Excludes US and Canada. Covers from 1450 to the present.

Thanks to the Library's participation in a joint Germa0merican document delivery project called GBV, the Library can obtain copies of IBR articles from German partners in digital form quickly at no additional cost to users via Interlibrary Borrowing Services.

More than 70 languages are represented, with 30% percent of records published in languages other than English.

Includes a number of databases useful to the fields of classical, medieval, and Renaissance studies such as Iter Italicum, a catalog of Renaissance humanistic manuscripts found in libraries and collections around the world, International Directory of Scholars, International Directory of Renaissance and Reformation Associations and Institutes, and Scholars of Early Modern Studies (volume 34).

Provides access to content of numerous print counterparts including Contemporary Authors, Contemporary Literary Criticism Select, and Dictionary of Literary Biography.

The institutional subscription to OpenEdition Fremium allows the UC Berkeley community to participate in an acquisitions policy that both supports sustainable development of OA and that respects the needs of teaching, research and learning communities: no DRM or download quotas are applied. LusOpenEdition is made possible with financial support from Centre pour l’édition électronique ouverte (Cléo, 2011- ), Centro em Rede de Investigação em Antropologia (2011- ), Fundação Calouste Gulbenkian (2011-2014), and ISCTE-Instituto Universitário de Lisboa (2016 – ).

Includes publications from over 120 countries. Some of the indexed materials are published in French, German, Italian, Portuguese, and Spanish. The Archive covers English-language material only.

An online periodical archive that provides access to over 700 digitized journals in the humanities and social sciences. A sister database, Periodicals Index Online, provides additional indexing for articles in over 4,700 periodicals.

Indexes millions of articles published in over 4,700 periodicals in the arts, humanities, and social sciences. A sister database, Periodicals Archive Online, provides a full-text archive of over 700 journals published between 1802 and 2005.

CSIC (Consejo Superior de Investigaciones Cientificas) provides open access to more than 30 scholarly journals from Spain in a broad range of disciplines. See also Digital.CSIC.

Mostly Catalan, and some Spanish.

Developed by the Universidad Autónoma del Estado de México. All journals from Consejo Latinoamericano de Ciencias Sociales (CLACSO) are now aggregated through and included in RedALYC.

Journals from Portugal, Spain, and South Africa are also included. The SciELO project is an initiative of the Foundation for Support to Research of the State of São Paulo, Brazil (FAPESP) and the Latin American and Caribbean Center for Information on Health Sciences (BIREME).

A freely accessible bibliographical database that collocates all that has been published on Catalan language and literature. The TRACES project was created in 1987 by the Grup d'Estudis de Literatura Catalana Contemporania (GELCC) at the Universitat Autonoma de Barcelona (UAB).

Also indexes other resources related to research and commentary on women and women's issues, feminism, and gender.