Textbooks, images and videos for biomedical science, public health, pharmacology, biomedical engineering, toxicology, neuroscience, bioinformatics, and more.
Comprehensive resource for students, faculty and researchers at the Masters or PhD level in Biomedical Science fields outside the usual medical track. Key texts such as Principles of Neural Science, Goodman & Gilman’s Pharmacological Basis of Therapeutics, Cassarett & Doull’s Toxicology: The Basic Science of Poisons, Harrison’s Infectious Diseases, Maxcy-Rosenau-Last Public Health & Preventive Medicine, Biomedical Engineering and Design Handbook, and more.
Provides access to dozens of current medical textbooks in numerous specialty areas, procedural and other videos, a differential diagnosis tool, practice guidelines, cases, patient education materials, and more.
Scientific encyclopedia and dictionary resources covering all major scientific disciplines and encompassing the McGraw-Hill Encyclopedia of Science and Technology, Yearbook of Science and Technology, Dictionary of Scientific and Technical Terms, and more. (Access Science)
Also includes biographies of well-known scientists from the Hutchinson Dictionary of Scientific Biography and the latest news in science and technology, videos, images, and links to related websites.
Ebook platform with access to hundreds academic publishers. The individual ebooks in this collection are also listed in OskiCat and Melvyl.
A database of more than 77,000 complete e-books covering 16 key subject areas including: business and economics, computers and IT, literature and linguistics, history, political science, and more. (These e-books are also listed in OskiCat and Melvyl.)
Find technical information as well as analytical and search tools for the engineering community.
Collection of over 800 engineering and scientific reference handbooks, texts, and databases. TCan be searched by topic across the aggregated set, or users can browse the content of a specific title. Advanced features include numerical range searching and interactive graphs and tables.
Publishes reports by the National Academy of Sciences on science and science policy. Topics include agriculture, biology, computers, energy, the environment, engineering, food, medicine and health, space, social sciences, transportation, and more.
Includes more than 3000 free, online books. NAP publishes over 200 books a year on a wide range of topics in science, engineering, and health.
A database containing hundreds of e-books published by Oxford University Press in the areas of Biology, Business and Management, Economics and Finance, Neuroscience, Philosophy, Physics, Politics , Psychology, Public Health, and Religion.
A cross-searchable library containing the full text of over 750 books and at least 200 new and recently-published books are added each year. [Please note: There are several other modules to this resource; the Library subscribes only to modules listed above.]
An online reference library of textbooks and color atlases covering both basic biomedical sciences and clinical practice. (Thieme Electronic Book Library - Thieme e-book Library)
An online reference library of several dozen textbooks and atlases, primarily in the basic sciences, with some clinical titles. Books may be accessed through the tables of contents, indexes, or searched, and individual pages may be bookmarked for future use.
Full text of publications from the World Bank. [1993 - present]
Includes more than 1,200 full-text World Bank publications. Topics covered include: economics and finance, public policy, education, international development, technology, poverty, gender, the environment, and more.
"eLS features over 5,000 commissioned, peer-reviewed, citable articles, written by leaders in the life sciences.
eLS is updated by approximately 400 articles per year, with new articles publishing on a monthly basis."(ELS: Citable Reviews)
Full text collection of authoritative directories on companies, publishers, associations and more. Includes the Encyclopedia of Associations, the National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations, National Faculty Directory, Government Research Directory and Statistics Sources.
Provides access to a number of directories to organizations (including the Encyclopedia of Associations and the National Directory of Nonprofit Organizations), people (National Faculty Directory), research centers (Government Research Directory) and statistics and rankings (Statistics Sources).
Collection of full-text encyclopedias, almanacs, and specialized reference sources.
A database of encyclopedias and specialized reference sources. Titles include: the History of Dispute series, Encyclopedia of Modern China, Encyclopedia of Religion, the Complete Dictionary of Scientific Biography and many more resources.
Standard diagnostic tool for epidemiology, health management, and clinical purposes, including analysis of the general health situation of population groups. It is used to monitor the incidence and prevalence of diseases and other health problems.
NCHS is responsible for use of the International Statistical Classification of Diseases and Related Health Problems in the United States. It has developed a clinical modification of the classification for morbidity purposes. The ICD-10 is used to code and classify mortality data from death certificates.
The Oxford Textbook of Medicine, 5th edition, covers the scientific aspects and clinical practice of internal medicine and its subspecialties. Articles in the text include the topics of public health, epidemiology, bioterrorism, occupational and environmental health, and reproductive health, among many others.
Features The Diagnostic and Statistical Manual of Mental Disorders (DSM-5) and The American Journal of Psychiatry as the cornerstones of this collection of psychiatric reference books and journals from American Psychiatric Publishing.